Problem with Acronis True Image 11

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by zorro51, Oct 12, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zorro51

    zorro51 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2004
    Posts:
    56
    Location:
    FRANCE
    Hello

    Excuse me for my poor english, i'm french.

    In the first, I'll describe my setup: I use Vista 64 with Acronis True Image 11 build 8107.

    I contacted some time ago to support Acronis because I had a fairly significant problem: the image that I created and validated with Acronis, refused to be restored (either with the rescue cd or via software). Acronis is before Windows starts like this restoration would take place, but after a few moments without restarting the PC the image is restored. No error message appeared.

    Brief technical support could not give me a solution to this problem, and I promised myself once again that the solution would be found.
    Meanwhile the 2009 version of Acronis has been released.

    So question: Is this a new build of version 11 I will be proposed solutionnerait my problem, or is that the release in 2009 means that there will be more updated version of the 11?

    Thank you
     
  2. zorro51

    zorro51 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2004
    Posts:
    56
    Location:
    FRANCE
    Up Up
     
  3. Xpilot

    Xpilot Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Posts:
    2,318
    Only Acronis are able to answer this question.
    However their track record shows that once a new version is released there will be no further updates (builds) for any previous versions.

    This to my mind is quite despicable. There are a whole series of unfixed items outstanding with Version 11 and indeed still a few from previous versions.

    Some of the outstanding problems may have been mended in the 2009 Version though it appears to have introduced another set of new problems.

    To maintain any kind of reputation and put some reality behind their slogan Compute with confidence Acronis should continue to support previous versions with new builds to bring them up to a reasonable level of performance.

    I for one will not consider any "Acronis upgrade" until they improve their support for existing systems and customers.

    Xpilot
     
  4. zorro51

    zorro51 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2004
    Posts:
    56
    Location:
    FRANCE
    Thank you for your reply.

    Up for a reply of Acronis Support
     
  5. zorro51

    zorro51 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2004
    Posts:
    56
    Location:
    FRANCE
    Up Up
     
  6. shieber

    shieber Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    3,710
    You don't have to keep making new posts to Acronis's attention, either they will see your message or they won't, meanwhile the extra posts are clutter.
    Thanks,
     
  7. zorro51

    zorro51 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2004
    Posts:
    56
    Location:
    FRANCE
    Pffffff
    Acronis = 0 quality !
     
  8. shieber

    shieber Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    3,710
    I don't think this is a new issue. Try searching around the forum. You proably jsut need to use a startup parameter so that linux (used for restores) can boot properly.
     
  9. zorro51

    zorro51 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2004
    Posts:
    56
    Location:
    FRANCE
    ATI 2009 work with my configuration, but ATI 11not !!
    So there is a problem with the ATI 11 version ! But not new build of ATI 11 to resolved this problem !
     
  10. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello zorro51,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for delayed response.

    Could you please let us know your Acronis request number (e.g. [Acronis #123456]) which was sent to you in autoreply to your letter? We will find out how the investigation of your issue is going. If you have not received an autoreply then please send us a Private Message containing your e-mail address.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.