Problem when trying to validate image

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by tbecker1, Jul 27, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tbecker1

tbecker1 Registered Member

I have trouble trying to validate. When I do , the program seems to go from validating to restoring. I don't want to screw up my C: drive by restoring on top of it. Also, the name of the restoring drive goes from DVD-RW Drive (E:)
    to Acronis Media (E:) CD Drive but I am using DVDs. As a rank beginner, I really appreciate your help. Tom

2. bVolk

bVolk Registered Member

Hello Tom,

Displaying DVD drives as CD drives is a little quirk of TI, but without consequences. It will read DVDs as well.

Switching over from the validating Wizard to the restoration Wizard is something new to me. I would uninstall TI and install it again.

3. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello tbecker1,

Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

We are very sorry for the delay with the response.

Firstly, I'd like to confirm bVolk's statement concerning DVD drives shown as CD drives. This issue is known and will be corrected in the future builds\versions of Acronis True Image. I'm afraid that the exact time frame for this is not decided yet. Note that this fact does not affect your DVD drive functionality and you still can use DVDs.

As for unexpected "switching" from validation to restoration, please make sure that you use the latest build (3677) of Acronis True Image 9.0 Home which is available in the Product Updates section of your account at Acronis web site.

You can find the full version name and build number by going to Help -> About... menu in the main program window.

To get access to updates you should create an account then log in and use your serial number to register the software.