problem Virtual CloneDrive with ESET Endpoint Security

Discussion in 'ESET Endpoint Products' started by farasoo, Jun 21, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. farasoo

    farasoo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Posts:
    2
    Location:
    tajikestan
    i used Virtual CloneDrive 5.4.5.0 in windows 7 Enterprise . i upgraded my ESS 5 Home edition to ESET Endpoint Security 5 With uninstalling last version . but i can n't use Virtual CloneDrive with this AntiVirus !!
    please help me !!
     
  2. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,032
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    Can you please explain what is going on in more detail? Are you receiving an error message? If so, what does it say?

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky
     
  3. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Also could you try enabling pre-release updates and see if it makes a difference?
     
  4. farasoo

    farasoo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Posts:
    2
    Location:
    tajikestan
    i must Disable Device Control in " SET UP at Main Menu " at first to use it !!
    if i don't do it , MY computer is Not responding and i must Restart Windows ONLY !!
    " End Task Explorer.exe and Run it again can not help me and i must restart windows !! "
     
  5. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    This is supposed to be fixed in the upcoming service build. If you need to use Device control to manage access to devices and thus don't want to keep Device control disabled, let me know.
     
  6. mcbleyerveld

    mcbleyerveld Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Posts:
    1
    I am having the same problem with all virtual CD drives I have tried:
    WinCDEmu, MagicISO, Daemon Tools and Virtual CloneDrive

    When an ISO is mounted, the virtual drive is created but Explorer hangs whenever the drive is accessed.

    I will have to try disabling device control...

    Hope it is fixed soon...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.