Problem viewing Web Pictures

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Eclipse99fwb, Oct 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Eclipse99fwb

Eclipse99fwb Registered Member

Hi I'm a tech support for a reseller of NOD32. I had a client email saying they were having problems with pictures on web sites not showing.
    I'm not sure if its every web site, I have searched on here and came across the problem using FireFox.
    I have sent here a email asking what browser she was using or what type of firewall she has. I gave a possible solution, with turning IMON off, to see if it solves it. She hasn't replied back yet though.
    I looked up other possible causes, I dont believe NOD32 is causing this issue unless she has FireFox which I read about turning down IMON for that program. I found about IE option Show Picture.
    Until I am able to get ahold of her, I wont be able to try any other solutions, so I figured I would see if any one here would be able to give me some suggestions.
    Has anyone else had a problem like this, that was caused by NOD32?

2. ASpace

ASpace Guest

Here is what you can suggest your client :

Repair Winsock
    Windows XP SP2 and Windows Vista

Goto Start –> Run
    type cmd and click OK.
    Type netsh winsock reset
    Press ENTER . Restart immediately !

N.B. ! There is a space between the commands , example netshSPACEwinsockSPACEreset
    N.B. ! If you use Windows Vista , you must first run cmd as Administrator .

After restart , open NOD32's Control Center -> Click IMON and reregisted it to the system . Restart again

When IMON is ready , open Control Center -> IMON -> Setup -> "HTTP" tab -> Client compatibility and make sure all applications are set on Higher compatibility as shown here

Confirm with OK and Hide the Control Center ;)

3. ASpace

ASpace Guest

By the way, tell them Firefox is usually a bit slower at displaying images (at least on my PCs)

4. Eclipse99fwb