problem updating spybot

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Rita, Feb 18, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rita

    Rita Infrequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Posts:
    6,863
    Location:
    wilds of wv
    Hi
    I tried to update spybot and got this(attachment below)What does it mean? Thanks
     
  2. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,876
    Location:
    New England
  3. chaos16

    chaos16 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Posts:
    1,004
    i used to have that problem withh the latest update.

    Just change the server and if u have to try every server. That will solve ur problem.
     
  4. Rita

    Rita Infrequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Posts:
    6,863
    Location:
    wilds of wv
    Thanks lwm
    I'm not useing an old version or anything, and the firewall isnt blocking it.I will try the update later as it suggested,appreciate it
     
  5. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    Rita,
    I've had a little strife the last two times I've updated SB. Got that "bad checksum" message. Just change mirror and try again....
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.