Problem interface Nod32 v3.0.642

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by agl001, Mar 17, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. agl001

    agl001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Posts:
    5
    Hello, I am Spanish I try to explain my problem in spanglish, so sorry my bad English.:doubt:

    I have problems With Nod32 interface, specifically with green bar on top interface Program Menu (Users interface, Setup, Tools y Help) has been disappeared!!!!o_O I don’t know for what’s happened. I uninstalled and installed newly Nod32 two times, but nothing!!!!

    For reference see image gallery (https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=203562)
    I hope your help:D Thk

    Security Setup: Win vista home premium 32 bits / ESET NOD32 AV 3.0.642 / Spyboot-SD / Windows vista Firewall
    Computer: Notebook ASUS Z53S / Intel core duo T7500 2,2ghz / 2 gb sdram
    Location: Barcelona/Spain
     
  2. viruscraft

    viruscraft Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Posts:
    114
    It's really strange.I have never seen that before.
    Is that a bug of GUI or a compatibility issues?

    Let's see ,is there anyone else can help you.
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2008
  3. xTiNcTion

    xTiNcTion Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2003
    Posts:
    253
    Hello,

    No te preocupes, se entiende muy bien.

    [english] No need to worry about.

    Por favor descarga nuevamente ESET NOD32 v3.0.645. Si continua el problema, intenta actualizar tus drivers de video.

    En este momento estoy usando Vista Home & ESET NOD32 Antivirus v.3.0.645 sin ningun problema.

    [english]
    Download ESET NOD32 Antivirus v3.0.645 and install it. Right now iam using Vista Home & ESET NOD32 Antivirus v.3.0.645 without any issues.
     
  4. agl001

    agl001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Posts:
    5
    Thanks!!;)

    Gracias, desinstalé la versión en ingles, luego limpie el registro con CCleaner e instalé la versión en ESPAÑOL que tu me recomendaste, pero sigue igual salvo que en español!!!!:(
    Probaré ahora con los drivers de vídeo, tengo la tarjeta de vídeo nVdia GeForce 8400 mg 128 MB, veré si encuentro los drivers actualizados!!!:doubt:

    See the last image
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?p=1205056#post1205056
     
  5. xTiNcTion

    xTiNcTion Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2003
    Posts:
    253
    Hi,

    Please post in english whenever is possible or you can send me a PM (in spanish) if you want.

    As per your video driver i believe you should try nVidia Forceware 169.25 for Windows Vista 32bit - Dicember 13, 2007 (most updated).

    Let us know if your issue get fixed. regards,
     
  6. agl001

    agl001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Posts:
    5
    Sorry for post in Spanish, I was very excited when read your answer and writing quickly in Spanish, so sorry. :oops:

    I try your recommended link (nVidia Forceware 169.25 for Windows Vista 32bit - Dicember 13, 2007) but not running the installation o_O , this stop and say “Setup detected that the operating system in use is not window vista (32 bits) o_O bla bla bla…. The installation will be terminated”

    Wow, Problems and more problems!!!! I don’t know for what’s happened.
    Please help!!!:thumb:

    See this image

    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=198631&d=1205859440
     
  7. Bitten By C Bug

    Bitten By C Bug Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Posts:
    45
    Hello "Agl001... Before installing your new NVIDIA drivers make sure you have uninstalled any previous nvidia drivers installed and reboot after SAVING the
    http://www.nvidia.com/object/winvista_x86_169.25_whql.html drivers you are trying to dl and run.. First of all download and save drivers to a location on pc.. Then add remove programs and uninstall any previous versions of nvidia display drivers and reboot in admin mode.. Then find your newly downloaded nvidia drivers and dbl click to run... Hope this helps.. If any other programs running disabling them would be good idea eventhough nod32 doesn't interfere with nvidias driver installation.. They recommend such is all i'm saying.. Hope you can now resolve.. Good Luck..:thumb:
     
  8. xTiNcTion

    xTiNcTion Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2003
    Posts:
    253
    Hi,

    ...mmm Please make sure you using Vista 32bit. Do as follow:

    Windows Vista

    1. Click Start and right-click Computer. Click Properties from the context menu.
    If you have a 64-bit version operating system: 64-bit Operating System appears for the System type under System.

    If you have a 32-bit version operating system: 32-bit Operating System appears for the System type under System.

    then you can try to download video drivers from here: nVidia download
    please match the exact video card model...
     
  9. agl001

    agl001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Posts:
    5
    Hi everyone thanks for your help.

    Hi xTiNcTion ;) Yes I really sure what using Vista 32bit, see here https://www.wilderssecurity.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=198654&d=1205943025

    I actualized my graphic card nVdia GeForce 8400M G with nVidia Forceware 169.25 for Windows Vista 32bit - Dicember 13, 2007, downloading this driver of web page ASUS for my model notebook, now with my graphic card actualized (See the last image here https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?p=1205056#post1205056) I still have problems with interface of Nod32!!!!!!!!!!
    I also have problems with the buttons this appear in black!!!!

    I solved some problems but not the Basic problem (interface Nod32)
    Waht can do o_O
    Help please!!
     
  10. Bitten By C Bug

    Bitten By C Bug Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Posts:
    45
    Hello Again Agl001.. your video drivers are current and after looking into the specs of pc laptop some others might be able to shed more light pertaining to the gui of v 3.0.642 but i am wondering if nod v 2.7 has the same happenings on ur laptop.. If interested in seeing if version 2.7 fixes issue you can download from http://www.eset.com/download/registered_software.php and after downloading "IF" you decide to go this route uninstall version you are using and reboot b4 installing 2.7... Also Vista service pack 1 is available and does support more hardware/software but need to see if can get the GUI interphase fixed for you first.... Anyone else have input please help out... Good luck agl001..
     
  11. Bitten By C Bug

    Bitten By C Bug Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Posts:
    45
    P.S. If you have spybot running in tea timer please disable while doing the above.. If you decide to go with 2.7.. OR if spybot running .. disable uninstall and install same 3.0.642 if you wish from http://www.eset.com/download/registered_software.php... I apologize for not seeing spybot s&d in configuration and possibly could be the culprit.. while trying to install video drivers and possibly other .exe.. good luck agl001..
     
  12. agl001

    agl001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Posts:
    5
    Hi everyone thanks for your help. Have been very kind :thumb:

    But I taken drastic measures, format the Notebook and recovery presets from manufactures...:doubt:

    Now ESET NOD32 v3.0.645 works wonderfully :D

    Again very thanks everyone :D



    Solved problem
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.