PrivaZer Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'privacy technology' started by The_PrivaZer_Team, Feb 15, 2013.

  1. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,078
  2. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    5,841
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    PrivaZer runs much slower on my machines since the upgrade to 1709.
     
  3. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    5,100
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Hello,

    PrivaZer version 3.0.30 has been released.
    Homepage
    Download
    Donors Version
    Changelog
     
  4. hec481

    hec481 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    Location:
    Canada
    Hello,

    What is the difference between free version & donors version ?

    Thanx.
     
  5. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,078
    For example:
    The donors version has several command-line options, it can clean at startup, it can reboot the PC after cleanup, ...
     
  6. hec481

    hec481 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    Location:
    Canada
    mood,

    Thanx for answer :)
     
  7. camelia

    camelia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Posts:
    196
    Location:
    Mexico City
    Hello,

    It only appears one time only

    What does this mean in English? What is backgroundTaskHost.exe? Or what is the purpose of this .exe?

    01prizatizer.png

    Thanks for any information you can provide me
    Came
     
  8. The_PrivaZer_Team

    The_PrivaZer_Team Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Posts:
    696
    Location:
    US
  9. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    5,100
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Hello,

    PrivaZer version 3.0.31 has been released.
    Homepage
    Download
    Donors Version
    Release Notes
     
  10. takiabtom

    takiabtom Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Posts:
    49
    I use Vuze/Azureus from time to time and have noticed that I am often left with .tmp files in the directory .../roaming/azureus/torrents.
    I have Vuze ticked in the downloaders section but Privazer is obviously not cleaning this directory for redundant .tmp files.
    Could you please add it to your run-time clean.
    Many thanks
     
  11. Duotone

    Duotone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Posts:
    140
    Location:
    Philippines
    I have some issue after updating to FCU, privazer deleted license of Adguard, some files of MCshield, and a Power plan. Not sure of other important file it deleted, reverted back to a back-up after cleaning.
     
  12. The_PrivaZer_Team

    The_PrivaZer_Team Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Posts:
    696
    Location:
    US
    @takiabtom,
    We will investigate.

    @Duotone,
    Some issues are caused by the update to FCU. Please run FCU, reinstall/repair your Adguard and MCshield and re-run PrivaZer.
    I'm quiet sure that you will not have issues and that they were caused by the FCU update itself.
    Keep us posted.
     
  13. Duotone

    Duotone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Posts:
    140
    Location:
    Philippines
    @Duotone,
    Some issues are caused by the update to FCU. Please run FCU, reinstall/repair your Adguard and MCshield and re-run PrivaZer.
    I'm quiet sure that you will not have issues and that they were caused by the FCU update itself.
    Keep us posted.[/QUOTE]

    How about the power option?! I know FCU only has the balance power option, but after running a cleanup that option(balance) was removed.
     
  14. The_PrivaZer_Team

    The_PrivaZer_Team Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Posts:
    696
    Location:
    US
  15. The_PrivaZer_Team

    The_PrivaZer_Team Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Posts:
    696
    Location:
    US
    Do you have this file : C:\hiberfil.sys
     
  16. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,078
    PrivaZer v3.0.32 Released (16 November 2017)
    Download
    Download Donors Version
     
  17. Syncopator

    Syncopator Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Location:
    U.K.
    I made a donation a few months ago and was given a licence number to use the Donor's version.
    After re-installing it, the licence number was not accepted.

    I have sent a request for help to Privazer three times. They have not had the courtesy to respond.

    Does anyone know how I can get their attention?
     
  18. kronckew

    kronckew Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Posts:
    250
    Location:
    CSA Consulate, Glos., UK
    downloading doner's version produces a language version error and jumps to the free version d/l page. it then crashes. win10 17040. d/l of free also does this. my 'language' is english, by the way. either en-us or en-gb. :(

    Image 001.jpg
     
  19. TECHJ

    TECHJ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Location:
    Greece
    Hello,i am facing one serious problem,I canceled the cleaning of privazer and at the start menu of windows 10,many programms are not there!!I tried to restore my pc but it failed many times!!What can i do except format or reset to solve this problem without losing data?Thank you very much!
     
  20. liba

    liba Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Posts:
    188
    can you add assembly cache cleaning?
     

    Attached Files:

  21. The_PrivaZer_Team

    The_PrivaZer_Team Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Posts:
    696
    Location:
    US
    we were contacted by @TECHJ by email.
    Issue fixed now.
    For those interested with this case "missing entries in Win10 start menu" + restoration error :
    • antivirus + antimalware installed on user's PC caused a restoration error (according to the Windows error message displayed when trying to restore)

    • some Start menu items located in C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs were missing
      but were replicated & saved by system in C:\System Volume Information\SystemRestore\FRStaging
      (a copy paste into "C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs" restores entries in the start menu)
      the execution of "sfc /scannow" can also help.
    • "chkdsk /F /R C:" was executed to check and repair faulty sectors
     
  22. The_PrivaZer_Team

    The_PrivaZer_Team Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Posts:
    696
    Location:
    US
    @Syncopator,
    Can you (re)send us an email to support@privazer.com
    because I do not see such a request neither in our mail box nor via UserVoice.
    or post your email here
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2017
  23. The_PrivaZer_Team

    The_PrivaZer_Team Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Posts:
    696
    Location:
    US
  24. The_PrivaZer_Team

    The_PrivaZer_Team Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Posts:
    696
    Location:
    US
    @liba,
    we will work on that.... Thanks :thumb:
     
  25. liba

    liba Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Posts:
    188
    thank you so much
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.