Prevx SafeOnline activated - no tab in (latest) Opera?

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by raven211, Mar 26, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. raven211

    raven211 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    2,567
    I see no tab for Prevx SafeOnline in Opera, so I'm getting worried that it's not working. Do you know if this is a known issue?


    Thank you
     
  2. osip

    osip Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Posts:
    610
    works fine here with 10.51 provided that I use Opera outside sandboxie or alternative in Sbxiesettings/applications/accessibilty/JAWS... checked (don't know if the latter is recommended).
     
  3. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,016
    I have had a few issues with Opera 10.51 as well (you can find them across this forum). Foremost please try the latest RC (.106) and revert with result.
     
  4. raven211

    raven211 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    2,567
    Could CIS's sandbox be a part of the problem? o_O
     
  5. osip

    osip Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Posts:
    610
    Most likely yes...Try outside sandbox and I think you will see the small safeonline tab up in the right corner.
     
  6. egghead

    egghead Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2005
    Posts:
    443
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    no problems here

    opera 10.51
    prevx 3.0.5.104
     
  7. raven211

    raven211 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    2,567
    Does it still work even if I don't see the tab?


    EDIT: It's not CIS. It's not even running after update - no tab by Prevx SO...
     
  8. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,014
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    You will have to uninstall Prevx and reboot and install the lastest RC to see if that works for you, make sure CIS or any other app is not blocking the new install and I'm assuming that you are using 32bit windows? Because there is no support for Opera in x64!

    You can download it from http://info.prevx.com/download.asp?grab=edgebeta for 32bit/64bit new installations or from http://info.prevx.com/download.asp?grab=edgebeta64 for a manual upgrade for a 64bit installation.

    HTH,

    TH
     
  9. raven211

    raven211 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    2,567
    Thank you, staff, when will Opera and Chrome be supported in x64?
     
  10. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    3,892
    Now that I have a new license, I can test again. :)

    Running Opera 10.10. SafeOnline works fine in 3.0.5.104

    I dragged the SO tab, to show how it looks. See screenshots.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. andyman35

    andyman35 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    2,336
    I've found that using 10.51 the tab is there but above the top of the window as per image.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,014
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
  13. andyman35

    andyman35 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    2,336
  14. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,014
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Your welcome! ;)

    TH
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.