Prevx RC v3.0.5.2

Discussion in 'Prevx Betas' started by Triple Helix, Oct 25, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Working very well! :thumb:

    TH
     

    Attached Files:

  2. sded

    sded Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2004
    Posts:
    512
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Installed over 3.0.4.228 and the GUI doesn't come up, even with a manual restart of Prevx. Will try a boot and see what happens.
     
  3. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    No problem here and no reboot!
     
  4. sded

    sded Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2004
    Posts:
    512
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    OK after restart. No messages from OA or Avast!; just no GUI until reboot.
     
  5. Threedog

    Threedog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Posts:
    1,125
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Installed over the non-beta version and rebooted. No problems yet. I did have to start Safe Online manually.
     
  6. ludo021288

    ludo021288 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Posts:
    22
    Not working at all here!
    Just got a message telling me the new version was avaible, accepted it and... nothing!
    The GUI was off, and after a restart i get a message telling me an error has occured with prevx... I tried a clean install (after uninstalling prevx) and it was the same. I installed the previous RC and it worked.

    Edit: Just after the learning scan, automatic update again and prevX crashed. It was the same on reboot. I'm reverting back to lastest stable release
     
  7. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Can you tell us what OS you are using and any other security software?

    TH
     
  8. ludo021288

    ludo021288 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Posts:
    22
    I'm running Windows 7 x64 and NIS2010. No other security products.
     
  9. rolarocka

    rolarocka Guest

    Installing from scratch crashes the installer (also in Virtualbox). After some minutes the "Learning scan" is then performed and everything seems to work ok. Win7.
     
  10. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,451
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    I have the exact same problem here.... I cannot even get past the learning scan as PrevX crashes almost immediately...
    Same here again.....
    Again, same situation here... OS is Vista Home Premium 64 bit. I had also tried install with all security programs turned off but problem persists....
     
  11. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Hello all,
    We are aware of the on-install crash and will have it corrected in the next update due out in a couple hours.

    I'll post full details as soon as we release the next build :)
     
  12. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.