Prevx RC 3.0.5.21

Discussion in 'Prevx Betas' started by Triple Helix, Nov 12, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
  2. kasperking

    kasperking Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Posts:
    406
    ummm........the opera issue still dogs the new release o_O
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Not here! Could it be one of your other security apps in conflict?

    TH
     
  4. dlimanov

    dlimanov Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Posts:
    204
    Is there a changelog for betas?
     
  5. kasperking

    kasperking Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Posts:
    406
    well i think the chief suspect could be ad muncher's conflict with prevx but as mentioned in beta release notes the issues were supposedly resolved in an earlier beta itself.
     
  6. kbijl

    kbijl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Posts:
    19
    Hi, Safari 4.0.4 is not protected by prevx 3.0.5.21 (no keylock)
     
  7. PatG

    PatG Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Posts:
    579
    Location:
    South Alabama
    OS here is XP SP3, loaded the .21 last night and so far not a peep from it, working very well! ;)
     
  8. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,016
    I don´t think so. Opera crashes regardless Ad Muncher is on or off. I rather tend to think it is plainly between Opera and Prevx as well as IE8 and Prevx. I thought originally ESET might be somehow involved but I disabled all its modules and the crashes occurred anyway. I sent to Joe a few crash logs so I am expecting a solution soon, hopefully.
     
  9. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Well the tab in Opera does not turn green but it does in IE8 and Firefox for Wilders that I have set! No info in the tab either!! This is the first bug for me with Opera.

    TH
     

    Attached Files:

  10. kasperking

    kasperking Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Posts:
    406
    whatever it is ...it's a major irritant and has been lingering on for quite a bit now :mad:

    That's a familiar one TH....https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showpost.php?p=1572930&postcount=30
     
  11. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Hello all,
    We still cannot reproduce the Ad Muncher issue in-house for whatever reason :doubt: If this issue is easily reproducible, would it be possible to start a remote support session with anyone who is having the problem? :) This should allow us to correct the issue very quickly I suspect.

    This build only has minor changes in the Enterprise edition which do not affect SafeOnline browser behavior so it is likely that some other factor is involved with causing SafeOnline to not see websites properly in Opera.

    If you're having Opera problems, could you please try uninstalling/rebooting/reinstalling? The Opera identification takes place within pxsecure.dll so if there is some application which has blocked pxsecure.dll on the system, this would cause Prevx to not correctly see Opera contents.

    Let me know if you have any other feedback or information if the problems persist :)
     
  12. s4u

    s4u Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Posts:
    441
    Indeed everything seems to be unknown,
    But this build seems to run great here
     
  13. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I don't use Ad Muncher but I did as you asked by uninstalling/rebooting/reinstalling and that fixed my problem Opera is fine now!!

    There must be still a problem with the Auto Updating process?

    TH
     
  14. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Another problem I have tried everything to get SafeOnline working with my Banking accounts it will not let me use my Password! I use the same password for my 4 Banking accounts I did try to setup in SafeOnline to protect each website and to protect my password for each and it will not work as it should they are all https sites the only way to access my accounts is to disable SafeOnline which to me defeats the purpose! And I also tried to use the default settings and still no go, the problem is it will not let me Type my full password it just stops me from adding more characters! o_O

    Example: 12344 it will not let me put the second 4 and continue!

    Edit: It does this on any https site where I have to enter my email and password to enter my account on that site to me it seems to be https site's and Keyboard strokes and it does it on all three Browsers that I use IE8, FF, Opera all latest stable versions?

    TH
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2009
  15. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    I suspect this may be caused because of the warning showing on a different window - could you try closing all of your browsers and then open a new browser and type you password into it starting fresh? If not, the issue could be a persisting one from a previous upgrade (although I know you generally uninstall/reinstall). It might be worth clicking "Reset" to clear down all of the existing configuration and try from a clean slate.

    Also, just one final piece of clarification: is this happening only on configured passwords which you've explicitly protected within Prevx?

    Thanks for the details! :)
     
  16. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I have no settings except default I have no configured passwords which I have explicitly protected within Prevx and when I do it does the same!

    TH
     
  17. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Hi Joe,

    I did allot of testing today with different configurations I can get it to work Fine in FF but no go with IE8 and Opera still having problems entering private info to login on https sites only I tried everything Uninstalling and reinstalling of the latest version 3.0.5.23 so I don't know what to say! I even changed my passwords on my banking sites but it will not let me enter complete information unless I turn off or disable SafeOnline again it's only with https sites! It would be hard to let you do a Remote assist to give my private details to enter to my Banking!

    TH
     
  18. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    This is a cool thing it protects a download as you can see I`m still on Wilders and downloading the Prevx Beta :thumb:

    TH
     

    Attached Files:

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.