Prevx CSI, Edge, and 3

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by caspian, Jul 3, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. caspian

    caspian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Oz
    I still have a license for Prevx CSI. I had to reinstall my OS and have not added it yet. But I noticed that there is a Prevx Edge and now a Prevx 3. Will my CSI automatically upgrade to these or do I have to purchase the newer version?
     
  2. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Could you let me know what the version number is in the bottom corner of your installation? I suspect you may be using a very old version if it still says CSI :)
     
  3. caspian

    caspian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Oz
    I am not home right now. I will be back in a week. I will look then. Unless that information is in the email confirmation.
     
  4. PrevxWebDesigner

    PrevxWebDesigner Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Posts:
    89
    Hi Caspian,

    Prevx CSI and Edge were merged a few months ago to form Prevx 3.0.

    All previous CSI and Edge license keys will continue to be valid, and can be successfully activated within the Prevx 3.0 "License" screen.

    Unfortunately Prevx currently detects a reformat as a completely new machine - therefore you will be required to deactivate your previous activation, before being able to successfully transfer to your newly formatted environment. You can do this either by registering at my.prevx.com, and manually deactivating your previous machine - or alternatively drop a message to Prevx Support (http://info.prevx.com/service.asp) with your license key, and they will sort this for you.

    Hope this helps, but don't hesitate to shout if you have any other queries :)

    EDIT: Gah! PrevxHelp beat me to it! :grrrrr:
     
  5. caspian

    caspian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Oz
    Thanks for that. I just went over to my email account and looked at the order info and my license is up July 30th. So I need to re-order anyway. I am looking forward to the new version. Thanks.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.