Port Explorer not showing established connections

Discussion in 'Port Explorer' started by mglenn@altitude.us, Aug 14, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I can see active data in the lower window but nothing is listed in the top window under established connections and I have just upgraded to version 1.8
    PLEASE Help!
     
  2. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    Hi there,
    is this also when you use the ALL tab?
    Is this since you rebooted after upgrading to the 1800 version?
    Was it all OK in the evaluation version and possible former full version of Port Explorer?
    Has it been OK in this version 1800 since the upgrade?
    Did you choose "hide netstat sockets"?
    If you look int the file log, is everything there?
    How about a screenshot?
     
  3. Thanks Jooske!
    Yes indeed I had checked the hide netstat sockets disabled.
    If you have one of those foam rubber bad call bricks would you please throw it my way? LOL

    Thank you for your response. Problem resolved.

    Q1. Is there any reason that the TDS-3 window is not scaleable?

    I would allso like to know about the TDS-4 upgrade availability.

    Q2. Where can I find out about using scripts with TDS-3

    I would like you to know that I am impressed with your support staff after reading many topics in the forums.
    Are you real people or botts? ;-)
    ~S!~, melenn@altitude.us
     
  4. Did you want a screenshot of me or the previous problem. ;-)

    P.S. I really like the article that Wayne has posted about your contributed time and effort.
    I am sending you more flowers and a Mercedes!

    mglenn@altitude.us
     
  5. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    Glad you found the issue at hand.
    No foam bricks here, using them to create bubbles in my buble foam bath with those rose perfumes you're sending around.

    I meant a screenshot of the problem in case it wouldn't have been the ALL tab and netstat-sockets.

    The DiamondCS support is second to none, as is their software.
    That "Thankyou" thread is kind of important for me, as i added it to my resume. So thanks for the flowers and the mercedes, highly appreciated. That will be really nice to drive us to the next DiamondCS software :)

    In the TDS forum is some about the upgrading, some more in the licensed TDS operators Private forum on the site in my signature.
    In that same area is a SS3 scripting forum, although some info is here in the public TDS forum too, just to get some idea about it.
     
  6. mglenn

    mglenn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    RE: The screenshot, I was teasing you. ;-)
    I am getting things setup as a reseller for these products soon.
    Do you have a secret notebook of notes that you might share?
    I have found myself turning into a security addict.
    I like the challenge of tracking the hacking and the black hat exploit efforts.
    Thanks again!
     
  7. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    The forums and the support emails are my references.
     
  8. mglenn

    mglenn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    Thanks Jooske and it's nice to meet you! :cool:
     
  9. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.