Place to get cheap ESET license

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by LunarWolf, Jun 9, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LunarWolf

    LunarWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Posts:
    203
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Hi,

    I would like to know anywhere where I can get cheap ESET NOD32 license say USD20-USD30 for 3 user?

    Site must be reliable. No ebays. I don't trust them

    Thanks
     
  2. Charyb

    Charyb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2013
    Posts:
    552

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jun 9, 2014
  3. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,191
    Location:
    USA,IA
    if you want to spend a little you can get 10 pcs for $99 for one year that is Eset Security Suite 7 or 10pcs for 2 years for $149

    I bought the Eset 10pc for 2 years.
     
  4. LunarWolf

    LunarWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Posts:
    203
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Lol. I don't even have 10pcs. The most PCs I have is 3PCs
     
  5. DoctorPC

    DoctorPC Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Posts:
    813
    I purchased the same pack, as we have 8 PC's in the home, and that number will be 9 when I start the new Systems Engineer position in a couple of days and they hand me another Notebook. Including all devices, we have roughly 31 MAC's connected to the router.. OUCH!
     
  6. LunarWolf

    LunarWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Posts:
    203
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Could guys list down the sites? I might be interested. Buy the 10 user and share with frineds.

    Do eset have regional activaion like Kaspersky? I am asking because I am from Malaysia
     
  7. DoctorPC

    DoctorPC Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Posts:
    813
    The license can be shared, and doesn't appear regional.
     
  8. LunarWolf

    LunarWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Posts:
    203
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Where do you guys get the 10pc license?
     
  9. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,191
    Location:
    USA,IA
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2014
  10. DoctorPC

    DoctorPC Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Posts:
    813
    I love multi-machine packs like this.. ESET assumes (correctly) that people have a lot of devices in their homes these days (Phones, Tablets, Laptops, PC's, etc), and prices a license competitively to factor this.. Not a lot of companies do that these days. It's common sense, and remarkable most aren't doing it.

    Eset has my 10device, 2 year deal locked down, loving the product. I dropped F-Secure because they do not offer a Multi-Device pack worth beans.
     
  11. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,191
    Location:
    USA,IA
    I agree, I searched almost all the vender and found Eset offering the most for my money. I wish other would do the same. I love the simple gui yet all the feature that come with Eset Smart Security
     
  12. cobrafirefly

    cobrafirefly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Posts:
    68
    If you are in the US, Newegg is your best bet for cheap ESET license.
     
  13. LunarWolf

    LunarWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Posts:
    203
    Location:
    Malaysia
    But it stated only 5pcs, 5 tabs/phone. What if I want to use on 10pcs?
     
  14. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,191
    Location:
    USA,IA
    From my Email:

    but I don't think eset keeps track of the number of pc to smartphone usage.
     
  15. DoctorPC

    DoctorPC Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Posts:
    813
    They seem to only track activations, not devices. I talked with ESET support today, unlike Panda they respond, and help. They said it was based on activations only. So make of that what you will, I know I have it on 8 PC's, and a couple of tables myself.
     
  16. LunarWolf

    LunarWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Posts:
    203
    Location:
    Malaysia
    How about renewal discount? Do ESET offer renewal disount if I purchase the 10 license pack?
     
  17. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,191
    Location:
    USA,IA

    here is the Eset prices for renewing all their products for home use

    http://www.eset.com/us/renew/

    not a great discount but it is something
     
  18. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
  19. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,191
    Location:
    USA,IA
  20. LunarWolf

    LunarWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Posts:
    203
    Location:
    Malaysia
    1. This is going to sound bad, but since I am in Malaysia, can I input my address as Malaysia? Will I still receive my license key?
    2. I know ESET usersname is EAV-xxxxxxxxxx and password is xxxxxxxxxx. Can I just download a local installer of the ESET I want to use and input in the username and password?
     
  21. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    1.I would contact ESET customer care by phone/email so you know this before you buy a license, so you don't spend the money and find out later on that it doesn't work.

    2. I bought and will soon renew my license through my local distributor, but I use the English version that I download from eset.com and put in my user/pass and it works just fine.
     
  22. DoctorPC

    DoctorPC Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Posts:
    813
    Good advice.. Also I find ESET to be 'amicable' about things. No draconian DRM. I have reinstalled it probably 30 times testing various things, changing from their Suite to just the AV, etc.. But they've never shut off my PW/Usernamer.

    Diskeeper 12 recent shut me off for doing the same thing. I emailed support, and 3 hours later they reset my activations, and gave me a larger 'cache' of them. This is what good companies do for paying customers. They treat them with respect, and give them due process with their licenses. I've had hideous experiences with licensing before - haven't we all? HitmanPro closing my key down(which they fixed after I contacted the CEO directly), and not wanting to reset activations, SAS destroying my lifetime license (which the new guys there finally fixed), Spyshelter destroying my lifetime license (which he fixed when he decided to continue development).

    Panda - having to get Discover to issue a refund - unacceptable. Stardock, now that's another story. They shut off my Fences license because of 'too many re-activations', and refused to reset them. I was forced to visit a torrent site, and find an activation file to take care of things for myself. After all I am a paying customer, and can prove I am working within the restrictions of the license (IE number of PC's). Someone shouldn't have to do difficult things for products they pay for.

    My modus now is to do business where I am treated with respect, and problems are handled like professionals. These other companies can go out of business for all I care, I won't be spending anymore money with any of them.
     
  23. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    Yes, with an ESS license you can "downgrade" to NOD32 using the same license, but not the other way around of course since ESS has more features. :)
     
  24. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    and some of us resellers also have multi-machine packs available... perhaps from time to time at less than the recommend MSRP... [ahem... ]
     
  25. Charyb

    Charyb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2013
    Posts:
    552
    Where is the coupon code or voucher?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.