Pitaschio and nod v4 freeze

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by mantra, Aug 28, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,120
    Hi

    Pitaschio is a nice utility , don't know why but
    when i shut down Pitaschio i get a freeze for 5 seconds...

    i tried to add to exlusion list (nod) but nod32 seems to scan it even in the exclusion list and the cpu jump to 100% for some seconds

    can you replicate?
    i run it under xp
    -http://pitaschio.ara3.net/
    it's portable
    thanks
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    maybe that is how long it takes that app to disentangle from the system. Don't think AV is the cause if it occurs only on app exit
     
  3. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,120
    without nod , it doesn't freeze

    did you try to run it ?
    it's a cool program

    thanks
    cheers
     
  4. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  5. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,120
  6. tony_m

    tony_m Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Posts:
    239
    Hi mantra,

    I was unable to replicate the issue here, clean XP SP3, EAV v4.2.71 and Pitaschio version 2.26.

    Are you running the latest version of ESET NOD32 Antivirus?

    Thank you.
     
  7. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,120
    yes i do
    running nod antivirus 4.2.71.2 the last version of pitaschio
    weird
    what can i see , then i shutdown pitaschio , nod jump to 100% of my cpu and freeze my system for some seconds
     
  8. tony_m

    tony_m Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Posts:
    239
    Could you PM with a SysInspector log from your system?

    How do I create a SysInspector log?

    Also, step-by-step instructions on how to reproduce the problem (I guess not necessary because from what I understand you only need to right-click the pitaschio task bar icon and select 'Exit').

    I'll look further into this issue.
     
  9. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,120
    no
    but i did excluded the all folder of Pitaschio and now i haven't freeze

    thanks
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.