Phorm Blocked?

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by psychokilla, Apr 22, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. psychokilla

    psychokilla Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Posts:
    171
    Can someone confirm if Eset will be blocking the Phorm advertising tool by default or adding some kind of functionality to block it?
     
  2. clyde123

    clyde123 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Posts:
    69
    Location:
    Glasgow
    BUMP ...
    Would be great if anyone had an answer to this one, expecially a positive answer :D
     
  3. Tony

    Tony Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2003
    Posts:
    722
    Location:
    Cumbria, England
  4. silverfox55

    silverfox55 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Posts:
    97
    Location:
    The Original Washington
    I use Firefox so that will protect in some way, but I was hoping that there was more we could do.
     
  5. The Nodder

    The Nodder Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Posts:
    296
    Location:
    UK
    I had a look in one of the BT forums where there were about 37 pages, I didn't have time to read anywhere near all of them, but on the last page the words "when the court case come up" were used in a couple of posts so it seems BT are being taken to court.

    If so, that may stop Phorm. My ISP hasd stated it will have nothing to do with Phorm.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.