PHANTOM 6 Ruleset Look n Stop

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by TerryWood, Jan 14, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TerryWood

TerryWood Registered Member

I am new to Look n Stop and new to the arcane world of rules.

But I do want to have the securest pc that is possible. I have downloaded Phantom 6 and want some kind of tutorial that is comprehensible to ordinary folks not experts.

The French tutorial that is referred to on these pages (Unless I have downloaded the wrong one) even in its translated form is incomprehensible to me)

So can anyone help a silver surfer with some clear simple guidelines on how to set up phantom 6 (if this is the latest version) I currently use the LnS enhanced ruleset on a single pc with a dial up broadband modem.

Many thanks to all

terry

ps Where is phantoms latest website I cant find it?

2. Blackcat

Blackcat Registered Member

Although Phant0m's Rule-set is slightly more restrictive and provides more logging information, you should be more than adequately protected with the Enhanced rule-set ;)

I could never get this ruleset working properly on dial-up when I tried to manually install it.

I would either pay the $9 for the installer or pm some of the LNS posters here who have the rule-set up and running and who could offer you help.
    Here and I see the Installer is not available at present.

3. TerryWood

Thanks for your helpful reply

4. Old Monk

Old Monk Registered Member

Hi Terry

I am also probably best described as a novicey silver surfer :cool:

My only previous firewall was ZA which I fell out with during issues with their security suite. I was a bit wary of a rules based firewall (knowing nothing about applying rules) but with the odd curious incident, well documented with others in this forum, I must say I am more than happy with LnS with just the enhanced rule set applied.

Very lightweight and passes all the tests on GRC and PCFlank.

Hope this helps :)

Cheers

Jon