pgaccount.exe

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by rollpoll, Nov 22, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rollpoll

    rollpoll Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Posts:
    1
    pgaccount is never running for me. Is not this supposed to be running automatically when you start ProcessGuard? What do I need to do? :doubt:
     
  2. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Can you check that you have the following registry entries please as the pgaccount.exe should be running in each account.
    These are my settings and could be different in your PC so these are for guidance only: I have had to edit them as my system is likely to be very different to yours.

    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\ShellNoRoam\MUICache
    C:\program filesa\processguard\pgaccount.exe

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run
    C:\program filesa\processguard\pgaccount.exe

    HKEY_USERS\S-1-5-21-220523388-842925246-682003330-1000\Software\\Startup\pgaccount

    Note: These are my settings for the start up key

    "abbr"="HKLM: Run"
    "date"=hex:6a,55,38,a7,cd,b3,e2,40
    "type"=dword:00000002
    "path"="C:\\Program Files\\ProcessGuard\\pgaccount.exe"
    "status"=dword:00000001
    "command"="\"C:\\Program Files\\ProcessGuard\\pgaccount.exe\""
    "hkey"=dword:00000002
    "item"="pgaccount"
    "key"="Run"

    EDIT: Forgot to add that you need to install ProcessGuard as an administrator or from administration account.

    HTH Pilli
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2004
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.