PG 1.3 Up and Running

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by siliconman01, Feb 9, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. siliconman01

    siliconman01 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Posts:
    781
    Location:
    West Virginia (USA)
    Completed installation of PG 1.30 on Windows XP-xps2 Home with no problems during installation and setup.

    Did do a SAFE MODE uninstall of PG 1.2 prior to installing PG 1.3; however, that was my choice. Not sure whether it was necessary.

    Was able to save away pguard.dat file from c:\Windows\System32 folder and then re-install to recover all my previously installed programs for protection.

    No Kernel mode errors on booting, etc.

    Lookin' good thus far! ;)
     
  2. Jason_DiamondCS

    Jason_DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Posts:
    1,046
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Talk about fast :cool: .

    Glad to hear it is running well for you so far, lets hope it stays that way :)

    -Jason-
     
  3. siliconman01

    siliconman01 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Posts:
    781
    Location:
    West Virginia (USA)
    My Dobie needed to go out FAR too early this AM. :D

    Posted Release info on Ad-Aware forum.

    Posted Release info on Dell, Windows XP forum.
     
  4. Jason_DiamondCS

    Jason_DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Posts:
    1,046
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Thanks, that is very helpful. :)

    -Jason-
     
  5. Wayne - DiamondCS

    Wayne - DiamondCS Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2002
    Posts:
    1,533
    Location:
    Perth, Oz
    siliconman - great to hear it's working well at last on your system!

    And thankyou for posting the release info to other forums, very much appreciated - it's a big help to us in helping to get the word out there :)
     
  6. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,208
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    I did an uninstall then downloaded the 1.3. Added my exe's I wanted protected. I have rebooted twice and no problems. Thanks guys.
     
  7. gkweb

    gkweb Expert Firewall Tester

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2003
    Posts:
    1,932
    Location:
    FRANCE, Rouen (76)
    good ;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.