Pest Patrol Update

Discussion in 'other anti-trojan software' started by xam, Jun 6, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. xam

    xam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
    Posts:
    20
    For the last 12 hours or so any attempt to update Pest Patrol results in it checking for just two files. I've downloaded the CAB file and it looks like it contains just these two files, so I guess the problem is at their end, but I have been playing around over the last few days so I may have brokem something.

    Can anyone else confirm these symmptoms ?
     
  2. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Hi XAM,

    Yep, I have the same problem, and I thought it was something on my end because I recently donwloaded and installed SetupPPUpdater.exe to try to get all the latest.

    Thanks for telling us that you have the same kind of problem.
    I guess we have to wait until the PP-company fixes it.

    Cheers, Jan.
     
  3. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Safersite/PP has been informed in the meanwhile - should be a matter of time now ;).

    regards.

    paul
     
  4. Tinribs

    Tinribs Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2002
    Posts:
    734
    Location:
    England
    *Tinribs hears the sound of Cigar smoking suit wearing (and chess playing) heavies kicking down doors*


    ;)
    Kev
     
  5. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Better believe it :D

    regards.

    paul
     
  6. xam

    xam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
    Posts:
    20
    Looks like it's sorted now.
     
  7. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    ;)

    regards.

    paul
     
  8. xam

    xam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
    Posts:
    20
    I spoke too soon, the update started as it should, listed all the files it was going to check, then it went into a loop and failed to update anything. Ran it again and it's just trying to update 3 now.

    I think PP have broken something.
     
  9. Randy_Bell

    Randy_Bell Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2002
    Posts:
    3,004
    Location:
    Santa Clara, CA
    Can you manually update or do you have to use the program updater? :cool: :rolleyes:
     
  10. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Yep, only three here too.
    And I did install again that setupppupdater.

    :blink: :blink: ........
     
  11. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Just tried it again, and now it finally worked OK ! :)
     
  12. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    The culprit:

    regards.

    paul
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.