Password managers for 64bit browsers

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by ellison64, Jan 10, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ellison64

    ellison64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Posts:
    2,499
    Are there any of the major password managers ,that work (autofill etc) with 64 bit browsers?( EDIT.....not looking for cloud based password managers).I use sticky passwords ,and that doesnt work,pretty sure roboform doesn't either.Its gotten my intrest because ive just tried waterfox 64 bit browser ,but alas sticky passwords cant autofill.
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2012
  2. Janus

    Janus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Posts:
    588
    Location:
    Europe - Denmark .
    Hi
    Hey ellison64, I Am using Roboform version 7.6.9 on IE 9 64 bit without problems. Regarding other 64 bit browser and compatibility, I really do not know.
     
  3. ellison64

    ellison64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Posts:
    2,499
    Hi Janus...
    just checked roboform site and you are correct.Seems to be only IE though.I should have mentioned in my first post that I use firefox ,though would like to use waterfox ,and I wont use roboform .though its good to know that at least one vendor has this support even though its just IE.I guess to reiterate Im looking for a password manger for 64bit waterfox ,that isnt roboform and not cloud compulsory based
     
  4. JohnBurns

    JohnBurns Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    Posts:
    454
    Location:
    Oklahoma City
    I use RoboForm Version 9.6.9 on Windows 7 X64. I use IE9, Firefox 9.0.1 and Google Chrome 16.0.912.75 with no problems on any of them. (There are add-ons for Firefox and Chrome)
     
  5. ellison64

    ellison64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Posts:
    2,499
    Yeah they are 32bit browsers though..Though as Janos pointed out ,it seems roboform now supports IE 64 bit browser or IE based 64 bit browser from what i can tell looking at the site.
     
  6. guest

    guest Guest

  7. ellison64

    ellison64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Posts:
    2,499
    I think i tried that once but im sure I uninstalled it when it mentioned uploading to the cloud.
     
  8. guest

    guest Guest

  9. Defcon

    Defcon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Posts:
    332
    I have a paid Roboform license, I abandoned it for LastPass which IMO is much better. Cloud sync makes everything automatic. I am running Waterfox (64 bit Firefox) and just installed the LP extension.
     
  10. ellison64

    ellison64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Posts:
    2,499
    I just dont want a cloud based password manger ,whether its 100% secure or not.Its just my preference.
     
  11. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    5,829
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    KeePass :thumb:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.