Paragon Backup & Recovery 16

Discussion in 'Paragon Drive Backup Product Line' started by brettanw, Aug 2, 2016.

  1. brettanw

    brettanw Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Posts:
    9
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Has anyone else recieved a link/reg info for this? Don't want to install unless I hear feedback from others.

    Cheers
     
  2. fireworker

    fireworker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Posts:
    277
    Location:
    Russia
    I want to install, but don't know where to get the installer. :)
     
  3. brettanw

    brettanw Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Posts:
    9
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    You should get an email from Paragon about that
     
  4. fireworker

    fireworker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Posts:
    277
    Location:
    Russia
    Perhaps a email received BR15 users only. I not :)
     
  5. Robin A.

    Robin A. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    2,281
  6. routerguy99

    routerguy99 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Posts:
    108
    I tried it , will not activate, nor access the site to activate, Maybe the site is down, I will stick with 15
     
  7. davey 52

    davey 52 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Australia
    Likewise, there was no requestion DURING the installation to put in the serial number, when I tried after the installation was completed it tries to send me to a dead link 'https://bo4-fe.paragon-software.com' .
    At this stage I would recommend holding off until the bugs are fixed. I'm going to lodge a support docket and I'll post the replies.
     
  8. davey 52

    davey 52 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Australia
    Thank you for your report!

    Our developers are now trying to fix this problem.
     
  9. davey 52

    davey 52 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Australia
    "I have downloaded a new copy of the installation file and whilst it still dosen't ask for the serial number during installation it now allows me to activate it when I first fire-up the new icon on my desktop.
    So the file is now fixed, please change your installation instructions to reflect the real proceedure."

    OK, the install file now works, but not as the notes say.
    download the new file
    then when it has finished installing find the icon on the desktop
    doubleclick it and insert your new serial number in the textbox
     
  10. fireworker

    fireworker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Posts:
    277
    Location:
    Russia
  11. Brummelchen

    Brummelchen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Posts:
    1,732
    serial code is not allowed to be activated by matter

    no way to get it registered. what a @#&%$§ reason.
     
  12. fireworker

    fireworker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Posts:
    277
    Location:
    Russia
    Unlike its predecessors, the activation is tied to the GUID of your PC on which the installed BR16. That is, if installed on PC who are two different Windows, you will probably need two different license BR16. In the Paragon account can unlink the license is irrelevant GUID ("Release License").
    For example, I had Windows 10, I installed and activated BR16 10.1.28.101_000. Then I uninstall BR16 and again install 10.1.28.101_002. The activation or a key is not needed. Then i did a clean install of Win 10 Anniversary Update, somehow changed the GUID, installation BR16 again required activation. I didn't unlink the license but decided to take another key in another account Paragon.
     
  13. Brummelchen

    Brummelchen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Posts:
    1,732
    since i dont had it installed (i dont use paragon software on my system, only as bootable ISO), this is only win8. i also did not had br16 anytime registered. i tried also a new account, same result. i marked problems with the next webpage and now waiting feedback from support. if not i do it like "Icona Pop - I love it" with the bag and stairs and have done with paragon, waste of time.
     
  14. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,133
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    I got mine and all is running great!! thank you paragon :)
     
  15. Don Sanches

    Don Sanches Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Los Petros
    Right now I just cannot log into my account in order to get my serial. I keep getting the message:

    "We're really sorry, but MyParagon Customer Portal is temporarily unavailable due to the scheduled maintenance. We will be back shortly.
    We apologize for any inconvenience that may cause."

    This thing goes on for a week now. Does anybody know where it is going to be fixed..? or is there any other way to go about it? Being just a step from longed-for serial number and being unable to get it... kind of silly.
     
  16. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,133
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    @Don..here is their toll free number they are real cool folks
    Call us: 1-888-347-5462
     
Loading...