Panda Cloud Antivirus Pro

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by SweX, Jun 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. guest

    guest Guest

    Yes, I think that "it's hard" to pay 30€ only for 1 year.
    And also the idea of give 2 or 3 license is very good, sice a lot of people have more than 1 computer at home.
     
  2. mike21

    mike21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Posts:
    416
    I also agree with Blackcat, guest and others. The price is on the very high side. At least with 30 euros, offer a second year for free or second PC for free. I do not know what other users think, but I won't give this money for a relatively new product UNLESS its perfect. At the moment I am trying the very competitive avast! Internet Security, which costs 60 USD (not euro) for 3 PCs for 2 years.
     
  3. buddee

    buddee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Posts:
    21
    Pedro thx for the information , and if some files are deleted from recycle bin then how can we re do detection.
     
  4. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    BTW its not € 30, its US $29.95 for 1 year. :)
     
  5. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,102
    Location:
    North Carolina USA
    and worth every penny of it. This is truly a great product.:thumb:
     
  6. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    I guess you have purchased it ...:p
     
  7. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,102
    Location:
    North Carolina USA
    why not, I have to admit it is very cool and the detection rates are outstanding. It really is a great deal.

    glad u feel better.
     
  8. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,715
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    You had to ask?;) :D
     
  9. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    I am sorry, i didn't get you..:rolleyes:
     
  10. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    Feeling Better? What happened to me? :rolleyes:
     
  11. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,102
    Location:
    North Carolina USA
    thought u had been sick.
     
  12. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    Yep you are right !! BTW thanks for asking. Feeling well today..

    Anyways have you tested it?
     
  13. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,715
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    Read post 130 again. Of course he purchased it.:D
     
  14. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    Its just the another way of question...:D
     
  15. PC__Gamer

    PC__Gamer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    526
    Some people know I've tested panda cloud since the very first beta, and I do like the product and its simplicity.

    However, am I the only one who thinks there isn't much difference between free and paid to be worth a purchase?
     
  16. mike21

    mike21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Posts:
    416
    I didn't know. I based my comment on the first post of this page.
     
  17. mike21

    mike21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Posts:
    416
    btw, Panda Internet Security is 48 euros per year for a single PC. :eek: :eek: :eek:
     
  18. Tony

    Tony Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2003
    Posts:
    725
    Location:
    Cumbria, England

    That depends on your region.
    Here in the UK it is £ 24.99
    In the Eurozone, France for example it is € 29,95.

    Great product but more than i would be willing to pay for a yearly license.
     
  19. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    Just a thought,

    Usually one pays FULL price the first time you purchase the product and then the year(s) after you get a discount from the full price.

    Like, first year you pay $29,95 and after 12 months when it's time to re-new the license you might just pay $15?

    Is this a good plan or is the price still to high:D
     
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2010
  20. icr

    icr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Posts:
    1,589
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Only if you are thinking of having a Behavior Analysis. Other than that there isn't much of a difference:)
     
  21. Matthijs5nl

    Matthijs5nl Guest

    I tried it, it doesn't work. It slows my system down a lot (although my pc is really fast), although I added both to eachother exclusions. It might not conflict anymore with other av's but that doesn't mean they work nice together.

    EDIT: Resource usage is here about 11MB.
     
  22. guest

    guest Guest

    I have notice that every time that I open an application (firefox, opera) PSANHost.exe eats the 30% of my CPU (Core2Duo 2.4) even if I open the same application just after (3 or 4 times) I have still the same problem.
    Can anybody else check the CPU use by PSANHost.exe?
     
  23. clocks

    clocks Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,742
    I have noticed similar CPU issues with all the builds prior to this one. I have not yet tested this build to if if that has continued.
     
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2010
  24. DavidCo

    DavidCo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    503
    Location:
    UK
    Have you guys done the full scan before using CAV?
     
  25. gazs1

    gazs1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Posts:
    39
    have just installed and i quite like it, but am running an on demand scan at the mo and its painfully slow.

    2 hrs and counting and its only on 43%
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.