Panda 2.0 in Download.com

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by clayieee, Jul 16, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,292
    Location:
    USA,IA
    I have one Panda Cloud AV Pro key to give away. PM me to get it.


    Key has been claimed!
     
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2012
  2. kjdemuth

    kjdemuth Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    2,975
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    So what does the pro version in 2.0 give you over the free version? Just the firewall?
     
  3. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,292
    Location:
    USA,IA
    yup sure does.
     
  4. Cloud

    Cloud Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Posts:
    1,029
    Location:
    United States
    Not quite, but the firewall is the biggest difference. ;)

    http://www.cloudantivirus.com/en/forHome/
     
  5. Rompin Raider

    Rompin Raider Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,253
    Location:
    North Texas
    Thanks! I don't see the lag that I did back in week 1....nice and smooth now.:thumb: :argh:
     
  6. KelvinW4

    KelvinW4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Posts:
    1,199
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    So is it.... fixed?:gack:
     
  7. carat

    carat Guest

    I think so, nice and light now! ;)
     
  8. DBone

    DBone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Posts:
    1,041
    Location:
    SoCal USA

    What happens when you use the onboard disc cleaner and defrag tools?
     
  9. carat

    carat Guest

    The onboard disk cleaner did it's job in 9 seconds! :shifty:
     
  10. rainbow1112

    rainbow1112 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Posts:
    77
    Does Panda have any technology similar to Norton insight that white list known good files so it might result in a faster scan?
     
  11. Cloud

    Cloud Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Posts:
    1,029
    Location:
    United States
    Panda have a cache, yes.
     
  12. ams963

    ams963 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Posts:
    5,974
    Location:
    Parallel Universe
    Ah great. I'm thinking about trying it out. :)
     
  13. atomomega

    atomomega Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Posts:
    1,292
    I know it might sound silly but... If I want to install the Pro version since I own a key but don't want to use the firewall... will fw drivers be installed?
     
  14. Cloud

    Cloud Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Posts:
    1,029
    Location:
    United States
    Yes, as far as I know the drivers will still be installed because you can enable the firewall at any time. When they say community firewall, it really is powered by the community! ;)
     
  15. DBone

    DBone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Posts:
    1,041
    Location:
    SoCal USA
    Certainly not the experience I have.
     
  16. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,751
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    So it duplicates functions already built into Windows? Why?
     
  17. DBone

    DBone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Posts:
    1,041
    Location:
    SoCal USA
    Sorry, I don't follow?
     
  18. MADx

    MADx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Posts:
    34
    Location:
    United States
    I have re-install Panda 2.0 Pro, and the 'Access Violation' PSUNConsole.dll Problem has disappear. Everything is running great with no slow downs or system crashes. I like this antivirus, and I wasn't about to give up on it. I'm happy to see the Panda group has fixed these problems. Thank you for a great product.
     
  19. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,751
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    Never mind I'm the one thats confused.
     
  20. IvoShoen

    IvoShoen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    798
    Same here. After reinstalling v2, all is well now. :)
     
  21. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,102
    Location:
    North Carolina USA
    switched everything I have to Panda 2.0. Absolutely amazing product. Panda should be awarded Innovative Vendor for 2012.:thumb:
     
  22. clocks

    clocks Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,772
    Have they improved the disk i/o yet?
     
  23. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,102
    Location:
    North Carolina USA
    wouldnt know, as to me it doesnt matter nor affect its performance.
     
  24. DBone

    DBone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Posts:
    1,041
    Location:
    SoCal USA
    lol Been there, done that!:cool:
     
  25. atomomega

    atomomega Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Posts:
    1,292
    On the exclusion list it says: Exclude from scans.
    Does this mean that even if something is on the list, it still will be scanned on-access? For example, I have CCleaner on the list but everytime I run it, I can see on Procexp that PSANHost takes a bit of CPU. And the same thing happens with the other exclusions I have.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.