Overwrite Current contents?

Discussion in 'Other Paragon Disk Utilities' started by DanRowe, May 13, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DanRowe

    DanRowe Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Posts:
    1
    I purchased the Paragon Drive Copy™ 10 Personal
    I am looking to have a image that I can do
    Create incremental backups of my drive
    Restore the entire drive if OS fails
    Restore the entire drive if OS gets bogged down after a while without having to reinstall everything.
    Restore files that I have lost or are corrupted
    Restore Older versions of files for those that have been screwed up​

    When I went to make a backup of my drive onto a USB drive that has 360 Gigs of space and the drive to be backed up is about 80 Gigs the program infrormed me the contents of the USB drive would be overwriten with the image. I have other data on the drive I wish to keep.

    Do I need a dedicated USB drive to do this?
    Is this not the correct version of Paragon products that I need to accomplish desired results?

    Thanks
     
  2. SIW2

    SIW2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    1,572
    Hi,

    If you select to COPY the current partition to the usb drive - it will be overwritten. You can make incremental copies to that.

    If you use the BACKUP WIZARD it will create a backup image that will be stored on the usb drive like any other large folder.

    I don't think the personal edition of DC10 allows differential images to be appended to the original base image.

    Hope it helps.
     
    Last edited: May 15, 2010
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.