Outpost Security Suite Pro - 72 hour giveaway

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by IvoShoen, Mar 7, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. IvoShoen

    IvoShoen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    527
    72 hour giveaway
     
  2. Tyrizian

    Tyrizian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Posts:
    2,806
    Re: Outpost Security Suite Pro

    Do you have a link?
     
  3. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    Re: Outpost Security Suite Pro

    ...but I don't tell you where, you need to find the link on your own :p
     
  4. IvoShoen

    IvoShoen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    527
  5. The Red Moon

    The Red Moon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Posts:
    3,872
    Re: Outpost Security Suite Pro

    Can just the firewall on its own be installed with this or is it everything or nothing.?o_O
     
  6. IvoShoen

    IvoShoen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    527
    Re: Outpost Security Suite Pro

    You can choose I believe. You can opt to turn off the anti-malware if you want to. Worth a try.
     
  7. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,134
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    Re: Outpost Security Suite Pro

    Nice offer!!
     
  8. kjdemuth

    kjdemuth Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    2,960
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Re: Outpost Security Suite Pro

    I believe you can do a custom install and included the components you want.
     
  9. The Red Moon

    The Red Moon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Posts:
    3,872
    Re: Outpost Security Suite Pro

    What happens if i just download the firewall pro on its own.will it accept the key generated.?
    I have a key but i dont want the entire suite but just the firewall.
    Thanks.
     
  10. JoeBlack40

    JoeBlack40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,572
    Location:
    Romania
    Re: Outpost Security Suite Pro

    As far as i know,the license key wont work,they're different.And yes,you can opt out when installing the AV part and you'll have only the FW.
     
  11. The Red Moon

    The Red Moon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Posts:
    3,872
    Re: Outpost Security Suite Pro

    Hi joe.
    Yes ive just downloaded and installed OSS pro and used the giveaway key but upon reboot i logged in as usual and then it was black screen time with just my mouse pointer and nothing was happening.
    I had to hard reset with the power button and tried again.I logged in and got to the desktop but then it froze solid and so i hard resetted again and still no joy.
    I did a custom install and unchecked the web control and anti malware.
    It just doesnt like my computer and sadly ive imaged back to comodo.
    It looks a good application and im saddened this has happened as ive been wanting to use outpost for ages and when i get a chance it all goes kaput.
    :argh:
     
  12. ght1

    ght1 Guest

    Re: Outpost Security Suite Pro

    Well done Outpost. :p
     
  13. chabbo

    chabbo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Posts:
    350
  14. Nevis

    Nevis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Posts:
    786
    Location:
    255.255.255.255
    Re: Outpost Security Suite Pro FRee for 72H only!

    Great share :)
    Thanks

    Never used outpost ever.. checking out its reviews
     
  15. IvoShoen

    IvoShoen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    527
  16. Circe

    Circe Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    Posts:
    138
    Location:
    Cheshire, England
    Re: Outpost Security Suite Pro FRee for 72H only!

    Thank you very much :)
     
  17. Antimalware18

    Antimalware18 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Posts:
    417
    Re: Outpost Security Suite Pro FRee for 72H only!

    What av vendor do they license from? or is a in house engine?
     
  18. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    Re: Outpost Security Suite Pro FRee for 72H only!

    they use virusbuster and brought the company last year.

    I recently purchased outpost security lifetime license and it is a nice product.
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2013
  19. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    4,050
    Location:
    USA
    Re: Outpost Security Suite Pro Free for 72H only!

    I already have a lifetime license but have not used this product in a while. I thought I would instal the latest version and it is actually running nicely. Much faster than what I was running (not what is in my sig, different machine).
     
  20. The Red Moon

    The Red Moon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Posts:
    3,872
    Re: Outpost Security Suite Pro Free for 72H only!

    I have tried twice to install but my system is having none of it..Upon reboot after installation i was confronted by the black screen of death and then after another reboot the computer froze.
    Uninstalled.:'(
     
  21. ght1

    ght1 Guest

    Re: Outpost Security Suite Pro Free for 72H only!

    I got the licence but I'm afraid to try it. :D
     
  22. Syobon

    Syobon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Posts:
    469
    Re: Outpost Security Suite Pro Free for 72H only!

    same, last time i tried outpost it slowed my system to an unbearable point I actually got angry :p
     
  23. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    4,050
    Location:
    USA
    Re: Outpost Security Suite Pro Free for 72H only!

    Even though I have set up all of the exclusions I can find, I cannot get an internet connection in a guest VM with VMWare. Stuff like this is why I don't use Outpost, even with a lifetime license. :(
     
  24. Kayracc

    Kayracc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Posts:
    96
    Re: Outpost Security Suite Pro Free for 72H only!

    have you tried enabling auto-learn for a bit while you load/setup your VM?

    it should recognize all the vm software and create rules automatically, it may fix your problem?
     
  25. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    4,050
    Location:
    USA
    Re: Outpost Security Suite Pro Free for 72H only!

    I did but that does not solve the issue. I found a KB article that states you have to create several low level firewall rules to get it working. Since this machine is DHCP I am not going to mess with it today.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.