Organize the right-click context menu?

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Cvette, Dec 11, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cvette

    Cvette Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Posts:
    373
    Location:
    South Carolina, USA
    My right-click menu has become a bit of a disorganized mess :oops: is there anyway that I can organize it? A Google search shows a ton of results, but only on showing/hiding certain items in the menu. I'm looking to add separators, and organize certain items into groups. Is this possible?
     
  2. andyman35

    andyman35 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    2,336
  3. Cvette

    Cvette Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Posts:
    373
    Location:
    South Carolina, USA
    Hi Andy,

    I believe I've tried this before actually, it looks familiar. However it isn't quite what I'm looking for, it allows me to enable/disable existing entries, but not move them into groups...etc.
     
  4. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    Best guess is that you have allowed too many programs right-click shell integration. You would have to go into each of these programs and disable this feature.

    Using advanced set-up while installing programs helps avoid this issue.
    You would want to avoid feature offers such as:
     
  5. Cvette

    Cvette Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Posts:
    373
    Location:
    South Carolina, USA
    Further Google'ing reveals that this probably just isn't possible at all :( I was hoping to organize the items like such:

    _______

    Add to Archive
    Extract To...
    Extract Here
    _______

    Scan with Panda Cloud
    Scan with Avast!
    Run in Comodo Sandbox
    _______

    But instead it's all scattered about with separators everywhere.
     
  6. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
  7. Pliskin

    Pliskin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Posts:
    341
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2011
  8. Cvette

    Cvette Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Posts:
    373
    Location:
    South Carolina, USA
    Yes, however that would enable/disable entries, not actually organize the folder :( thanks anyway though!

    I gave that a shot, it worked on 1/3 of the entities I tested it on. Oh well... it seems I've encountered yet another limitation of Windows.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.