Organize the right-click context menu?

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Cvette, Dec 11, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cvette

    Cvette Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Posts:
    373
    Location:
    South Carolina, USA
    My right-click menu has become a bit of a disorganized mess :oops: is there anyway that I can organize it? A Google search shows a ton of results, but only on showing/hiding certain items in the menu. I'm looking to add separators, and organize certain items into groups. Is this possible?
     
  2. andyman35

    andyman35 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    2,336
  3. Cvette

    Cvette Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Posts:
    373
    Location:
    South Carolina, USA
    Hi Andy,

    I believe I've tried this before actually, it looks familiar. However it isn't quite what I'm looking for, it allows me to enable/disable existing entries, but not move them into groups...etc.
     
  4. siljaline

    siljaline Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    Best guess is that you have allowed too many programs right-click shell integration. You would have to go into each of these programs and disable this feature.

    Using advanced set-up while installing programs helps avoid this issue.
    You would want to avoid feature offers such as:
     
  5. Cvette

    Cvette Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Posts:
    373
    Location:
    South Carolina, USA
    Further Google'ing reveals that this probably just isn't possible at all :( I was hoping to organize the items like such:

    _______

    Add to Archive
    Extract To...
    Extract Here
    _______

    Scan with Panda Cloud
    Scan with Avast!
    Run in Comodo Sandbox
    _______

    But instead it's all scattered about with separators everywhere.
     
  6. siljaline

    siljaline Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
  7. Pliskin

    Pliskin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Posts:
    394
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2011
  8. Cvette

    Cvette Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Posts:
    373
    Location:
    South Carolina, USA
    Yes, however that would enable/disable entries, not actually organize the folder :( thanks anyway though!

    I gave that a shot, it worked on 1/3 of the entities I tested it on. Oh well... it seems I've encountered yet another limitation of Windows.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.