Opinions about Panda IS 2010

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Noob, Jan 26, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Noob

Noob Registered Member

What are your opinions about Panda Internet Security 2010
    Since i just got rid or KIS 2010 (Again bro complaining about PC slowdowns) :mad:

I currently have a 1 year license for Panda IS 2010
    And wanted some opinions from you guys :D
    Is it good?
    How would you rate their protection? (Signatures, heuristics, "proactive defense", and all other aspects)

I know i can try it myself but i need some opinions too, since i'm still a newb in this :cool:
    BTW, the license that i got was free :ninja:

2. zfactor

zfactor Registered Member

its a nice overall av. imo if you had slowdown with kis then panda will imo show even more. its not at all what i would call a heavy suite but its still showed some slowdowns for me even on a system with a i7 920. again not at all bad though. good detection imo, the firewall is not that great though. kis has a WAY nicer firewall. with panda i tested it on a few things and even when i told it to not allow a certain program they still got through.

3. firzen771

firzen771 Registered Member

its pretty good, ull be perfectly fine with Panda IS 2010, its a capable program.

4. kasperking

kasperking Registered Member

it runs light....but be prepared for +15..:eek: processes of Panda IS 2010 running...

5. icr

icr Registered Member

They latest version of panda is greatly improved as compared to its previous versions and also it incorporates panda cloud scanning technology in all its 2010 versions.

In terms of detection it is good and better when you connected to the net as it uses both signatures in offline as well as cloud ones so better detection and also good against unknown and rogue threats.