Opera v.30 Speed Dial

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by rrrh1, Jul 9, 2015.

  1. rrrh1

    rrrh1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Posts:
    202
    Well Opera Speed Dial has partners ?

    Speed Dial Button
    (--www.yahoo.com--)

    First Redirection
    (redir.opera.com)

    Second Redirection
    (bridge.ame.admarketplace.net)

    Third Redirection
    (11460.101.ampxchange.com)

    Fourth Redirection
    (a.srpx.net)

    Fifth Redirection
    (search.yahoo.com)

    Ended Up at
    (--https://search.yahoo.com/search?p=%20yahoo&fr=mktg_sgr_off_adm&.tsrc=mktg_sgr_off_adm&pn=yahoo_mobile_us_web&type=sr3_14411773_am|pid|6979476017|--)

    This is not the page requested..

    Entering --www.yahoo.com-- directly into the address bar no shenanigans ?

    Does every speed dial page go through Opera's Servers ?

    Opera still does not have a proper bookmark page, still confusing.

    I still can't love the new Opera.

    I am about to just install Google Chrome live with the spying and big brother since, Opera 12.17 is giving problems at more sites each day.

    rrrh1
     
  2. zapjb

    zapjb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Posts:
    3,526
    Location:
    USA - Back in a real State in time for a real Pres
  3. rrrh1

    rrrh1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Posts:
    202
    Avast blocks the update sometimes says it contains malware...

    Have not tried it since about May 31.

    rrrh1
     
  4. rrrh1

    rrrh1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Posts:
    202
    Well I have found out something, delete all speed dial buttons and shutdown Opera.
    Recreate from scratch all of the speed dials, caution don't accept any suggestions.

    This will clear the --redir.opera.com-- redirection.

    rrrh1
     
  5. PRUHDG

    PRUHDG Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Posts:
    77

    Oh didn´t, see this just posted about this in privacy section, yes this is close to opera 12. it even have options for multiple proxies.Didn´t like it skin so i give it comodo dragon´s haha ,you should give it a try.
     
Loading...