Opera --> New Stable Version Released!

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by BoerenkoolMetWorst, Aug 27, 2013.

  1. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    4,260
    Location:
    Outer space
  2. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,369
    Minor update of Opera 30 stable has been released. It resolves YouTube problem observed on Win 7 32-bit. With this Opera 30 update you should be able to watch YouTube again.
    Change log
     
  3. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    40,033
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  4. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,717
    I have been running this since v27 in one of my snapshots...Now, have v30.0.1835.59, currently. Works nicely with Ghostery.

    ScreenShot_Opera_v30_Ghostery_01.gif
     
  5. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,717
    Still have History back to when I installed in March. ...nothing to hide, or be ashamed of. :D

    ScreenShot_Opera New_History from initiail installation_01.gif
     
  6. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    40,033
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  7. Ocky

    Ocky Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Posts:
    2,713
    Location:
    George, S.Africa
    Anyone notice that Opera 30x no longer updates extensions ?
    That's the case with me on various Linux systems - clicking on update extensions now also does nothing.
     
  8. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,369
    Another 30 stable line update is out, v 30.0.1835.125, no changelog atm.
     
  9. Jadda

    Jadda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Posts:
    428
  10. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    40,033
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  11. Jadda

    Jadda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Posts:
    428
  12. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,602
    hi
    sadly there is no more Experimental start page in opera 31 :(
     
  13. rpsgc

    rpsgc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Posts:
    311
    Location:
    Portugal
    Yes, I know. They are now forcing the new SD page whether we like it or not. Another great decision by Opera.
     
  14. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    40,033
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  15. chrcol

    chrcol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2006
    Posts:
    902
    Location:
    UK
    does the chrome command line options work on opera?
     
  16. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,369
    Bug fixing update has been released, v31.0.1889.174, containing
    • Chromium upgrade to version 44.0.2403.155.
    • Default apps window from Settings will open up itself instead of displaying Windows 10 popup with guide on how to set the browser as a default. It will enable setting Opera as a default browser in Windows 10 much easier.
    • Fixes of some annoying issues that you reported us.
    Downloads:
    Full changelog

    EDIT: It seems that the links have not been updated yet, wait a while or push autoupdate (F5).
     
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2015
  17. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    40,033
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  18. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,369
    Opera 32 (stable) has been released. For more information please read Opera Blog post.

    Please be informed that update is released granularly. If you want to have it right now, please download it from Opera Web.
     
  19. Jadda

    Jadda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Posts:
    428
    Changelog:

     
  20. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    40,033
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  21. Jadda

    Jadda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Posts:
    428
    New logo.

    Capture.PNG
     
  22. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,369
  23. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,535
    I like the new icon... :)
     
  24. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,369
    Stabilization/bug fixing update has been released - v32.0.1948.69, blog post.
     
  25. Rolo42

    Rolo42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Posts:
    571
    Location:
    USA
    Since Google rendered Chrome practically useless to me by killing NPAPI (I use Java daily--more specifically, SkillSoft does), I had to find another solution.

    Edge: Sure it's fast...because it doesn't do anything!
    IE: What happened? I thought I was on dialup for several minutes
    Firefox: worked but it navigates very slowly
    Slim, Yandex, Waterfox: didn't run Java

    Opera: Java works and it browses faster than Firefox and Chrome; it uses far less RAM than Chrome. What!? Nice. I even remembered my very, very, very old Opera login (stopped using it since it regularly had rendering problems). I've always missed the Speed Dial page. I'm sold! Better WebKit than Chrome it would appear...

    The turbo feature should be nice in 3G areas on the phone and laptop.
     
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.