Opera help

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by aigle, Mar 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,109
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    I want to remove Tab Close button from all tabs in Opera and want to put a common Close button instead, like in firefox. How I can do it?
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 18, 2006
  2. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    What's wrong with a Close button on a tab o_O
    I like it the way it is now. :cool:

    Don't know if it can be done.
    If hardcoded, you can't change it.
    Best lookup or if not found, ask your question at the Opera forum. ;)
     
  3. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    In preferences, general, try unchecking 'show close button on each tab'.
     
  4. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    :thumb: one Brad, but then you still need to right-click on each tab. :D ;)
     
  5. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    Sorry, didn't actually check. Just thought it put put a single close button back beside the tabs.
     
  6. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    No problem mate. ;)
     
  7. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,109
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Thanks, it solved my problem. may be I was in hurry and could not find it in spite of search.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    o_O Thought you wanted it exactly like in FireFox.
     
  9. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,109
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    U are right. By this way I wil not accidently close any tab.

    BTW with Add-Mix plus extension, U can change it in firefox as u like, even u can make like opra.
     
  10. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    Never had a problem with that, but then again I almost never use anything else. :)
    I know, but I tend to install only the most needed extensions.
    Those extensions can really break FireFox, as I already experienced in the
    past where I had to completely reinstall Fx. :doubt:
    Extensions do have their advantages and disadvantages.
    I'm sticking with Opera, which never let me down. ;)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.