Opera help

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by aigle, Mar 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    I want to remove Tab Close button from all tabs in Opera and want to put a common Close button instead, like in firefox. How I can do it?
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 18, 2006
  2. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    What's wrong with a Close button on a tab o_O
    I like it the way it is now. :cool:

    Don't know if it can be done.
    If hardcoded, you can't change it.
    Best lookup or if not found, ask your question at the Opera forum. ;)
     
  3. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    In preferences, general, try unchecking 'show close button on each tab'.
     
  4. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    :thumb: one Brad, but then you still need to right-click on each tab. :D ;)
     
  5. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    Sorry, didn't actually check. Just thought it put put a single close button back beside the tabs.
     
  6. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    No problem mate. ;)
     
  7. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Thanks, it solved my problem. may be I was in hurry and could not find it in spite of search.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    o_O Thought you wanted it exactly like in FireFox.
     
  9. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    U are right. By this way I wil not accidently close any tab.

    BTW with Add-Mix plus extension, U can change it in firefox as u like, even u can make like opra.
     
  10. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    Never had a problem with that, but then again I almost never use anything else. :)
    I know, but I tend to install only the most needed extensions.
    Those extensions can really break FireFox, as I already experienced in the
    past where I had to completely reinstall Fx. :doubt:
    Extensions do have their advantages and disadvantages.
    I'm sticking with Opera, which never let me down. ;)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.