Opera and Nod32 version 5

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by bojti, Dec 22, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bojti

    bojti Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Posts:
    1
    Location:
    hungary
    Some wierd things happen if u use Nod32 version 5 and Opera when u visit a site u have been on . Pictures change randomly , sometimes pictures are in the middle of the text , whole sites look like mess . If u turn off webguard everything is ok . Many ppl are complaining about that on Opera forums . No problem with version 4 . Pls fix it !

    http://i41.tinypic.com/25hlf1u.png

    http://i43.tinypic.com/246rkfp.png
     
  2. acooldozen

    acooldozen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Posts:
    218
    Location:
    White Rock, BC, Canada
    Opera is my default browser on both Acer netbook, windows7 and Toshiba satellite, windows7 along with
    ESET Nod 32 antivirus 5.0.95.0, and am not experiencing any like problems at all....................oh, and also using the latest Opera v11.60
     
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2011
  3. Togg

    Togg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Posts:
    177
    I have Opera 11.60 as default browser with NOD 5.0.94.0 on XP Home and aren't having any particular problems.

    Over the years using various versions of Opera and NOD I have, very occasionally, found a page that doesn't display properly but put that down to 'gremlins' in the page or Opera itself.
     
  4. piranha

    piranha Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Posts:
    623
    Location:
    Laval, Qu?bec, Canada
    please report your issue to tech support

    everything ok here too with v5 and XP/Opera v11,60/Opera Next v12 alpha. And Opera was my default browser too with v4, no problem.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.