Online Armor Update problem?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by ftwynne59, Jun 8, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ftwynne59

    ftwynne59 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Posts:
    185
    Hi all

    Anyone using OA and experiencing an update error ?...see screenie....also having problems accessing the OA official forum....

    Anyone...o_O o_O
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Antarctica

    Antarctica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    1,618
    Location:
    Canada
    I can't access to the forum either so the server is probably down.:(
     
  3. ftwynne59

    ftwynne59 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Posts:
    185
    Thanks Antarctica....If at first you don't succeed..etc.
     
  4. nicM

    nicM nico-nico

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Posts:
    631
    Location:
    France
    Yes, unfortunately there seem to be a problem on Tallemu's server end :doubt: .

    What a coincidence, I was trying to help someone installing OA AV+ today, and she kept getting the error about activation key.... Did try everything I had in mind, she was about to give up...Till I noticed the cause was just Tallemu's server beeing down! :ouch:

    :D

    Cheers,

    nicM
     
  5. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Same problem here, unable to update or access the forum...o_O :blink: :cautious:
     
  6. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Still no joy at Online Armor forums and still no updating. They must be doing some server upgrading or some such thing. Weird not hearing from Mike yet, he must be very busy...o_O :cool:
     
  7. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,048
    I think it was a 3 day weekend in Australia. I just heard from Mike, and he is now aware of the problem.

    Pete
     
  8. Rilla927

    Rilla927 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    1,710
    Yes, I have the same error.

    I tried the forum and can't get to it. Something ugly happened.
     
  9. Vikorr

    Vikorr Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Posts:
    662
    appears fixed now

    edit : my apologies, just the forums back up atm
     
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2006
  10. MikeNash

    MikeNash Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,654
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Hi Everyone,

    This is officially the last time I take a Friday off to make a long weekend that little bit longer!

    Basically what happened is an updated component was installed on the server by one of the linux guys, and he messed it up.

    Since the main website was working correctly, Nagios (our monitoring software) did not pick up the outage.

    It's all back up and running now. People who had submitted administrative requests should all have been processed and replied to, auto updates working, forums are working.

    Apologies to all for the inconvenience.


    Mike
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.