Online Armor making my computer slow

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by inkberry, Jul 21, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. inkberry

    inkberry Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Re: Outpost vs OnlineArmor: which one?

    Hello:

    First time poster...I was referred here by another message board. :)

    I installed Online Armor today and it made my computer soooooooo slow I had to uninstall it...is that normal that it would make the pages take at least two minutes to load and everything was hanging?

    THANKS.
     
  2. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    Re: Outpost vs OnlineArmor: which one?

    You shouldn't even be aware it's there. Did you uninstall a previous FW entirely, or are you trying to run 2 FW's at the same time?
     
  3. Fajo

    Fajo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Posts:
    1,814
    Re: Outpost vs OnlineArmor: which one?

    Same problem, OA kills my inner Child. try shutting off there Hips like function see if it helps or simply uninstall it and find a better app. :D only thing I can think it is. is the hips.
     
  4. MikeNash

    MikeNash Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,655
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Re: Outpost vs OnlineArmor: which one?

    Hmmm... no, that's not normal :(

    I see you have posted over at our forum, so I will go answer you there to avoid clogging wilders with a 1-2-1 support thread-jacking...
     
  5. inkberry

    inkberry Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Re: Outpost vs OnlineArmor: which one?

    Oh, is this the same form...I apologize...sorry.
     
  6. inkberry

    inkberry Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Re: Outpost vs OnlineArmor: which one?

    What is the hips function please?
     
  7. inkberry

    inkberry Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Re: Outpost vs OnlineArmor: which one?

    Only firewall I had was the one that came with Windows in the Control Panel...I had that turned off.

    THANKS for the help.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.