Online Armor making my computer slow

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by inkberry, Jul 21, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. inkberry

    inkberry Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Re: Outpost vs OnlineArmor: which one?

    Hello:

    First time poster...I was referred here by another message board. :)

    I installed Online Armor today and it made my computer soooooooo slow I had to uninstall it...is that normal that it would make the pages take at least two minutes to load and everything was hanging?

    THANKS.
     
  2. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    Re: Outpost vs OnlineArmor: which one?

    You shouldn't even be aware it's there. Did you uninstall a previous FW entirely, or are you trying to run 2 FW's at the same time?
     
  3. Fajo

    Fajo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Posts:
    1,812
    Re: Outpost vs OnlineArmor: which one?

    Same problem, OA kills my inner Child. try shutting off there Hips like function see if it helps or simply uninstall it and find a better app. :D only thing I can think it is. is the hips.
     
  4. MikeNash

    MikeNash Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,654
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Re: Outpost vs OnlineArmor: which one?

    Hmmm... no, that's not normal :(

    I see you have posted over at our forum, so I will go answer you there to avoid clogging wilders with a 1-2-1 support thread-jacking...
     
  5. inkberry

    inkberry Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Re: Outpost vs OnlineArmor: which one?

    Oh, is this the same form...I apologize...sorry.
     
  6. inkberry

    inkberry Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Re: Outpost vs OnlineArmor: which one?

    What is the hips function please?
     
  7. inkberry

    inkberry Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Re: Outpost vs OnlineArmor: which one?

    Only firewall I had was the one that came with Windows in the Control Panel...I had that turned off.

    THANKS for the help.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.