'ONLINE ARMOR' is this Product Good?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by jolli, Aug 9, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jolli

    jolli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Posts:
    60
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia.
    Can any body tell me more about this program as i am running it with nod 32 at the moment. i know that the firewall is good but what about Hips, web shield & antispyware, is it good??
    i am running it as advised by eset australia with nod32.
    Can anyone tell me more.o_O
    is it worth the $50 u.so_O?
     
  2. ankupan

    ankupan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Posts:
    436
    OA is the second best product after NOD32.

    if you are using it with NOD32 than your machine is like fortress.

    But than you need to pay for it, thats true. :isay: :isay: :isay:
     
  3. MikeNash

    MikeNash Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,654
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    It's only $39,95 US for the program, plus one year of updates. The $50 price is if you want two years of updates as well.
     
  4. jolli

    jolli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Posts:
    60
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia.
    thanks mike.
    how much in Aussie dollarso_O
    im in australia.
    sydney cbd actually.
     
  5. MikeNash

    MikeNash Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,654
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Aussie dollars depending on Exchange rate at the time... works out right now at about A$47.

    You're in the CBD - we're on York Street near QVB (above the NSW Bowlers Club)
     
  6. jolli

    jolli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Posts:
    60
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia.
    not far at all.
    i really like yr product.
    im suggesting it with nod32 to everyone i know.
    i have also submitted numerous questions to "the lab with leo" tv show. hopefully i can get on the show & give yr product a
    plug. as i really like it. my pf usage at boot is 255mb with NOD + OA.
    (Norton was 410mb avgpro 380!)
    is it possible to pay money order at office to get a licenceo_O
     
  7. MikeNash

    MikeNash Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,654
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    It's possible to bring a slab of (decent) beer to the office and get a licence :)

    Seriously - sure thing - we can even give you it on CD with a case :)
     
  8. jolli

    jolli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Posts:
    60
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia.
    great :)
    i will be in before my trial ends.
    thanks for yr help.
     
  9. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Mike, when the lucky day comes that is Vista ready, and I know its coming, I will back a large semi trailer of the beer of your choice, up to your front door.;)
     
  10. MikeNash

    MikeNash Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,654
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    If you're serious, we'll start on Vista tomorrow!
     
  11. Longboard

    Longboard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Posts:
    3,187
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    :eek:
    drunkards at work on my software
     
  12. MikeNash

    MikeNash Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,654
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    No, he hasn't arrived yet :)
     
  13. Thiggy

    Thiggy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Posts:
    82
    They're a happy team. :shifty:
     
  14. Doc Serenity

    Doc Serenity Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Posts:
    105
    Possibly an intervention is called for?
     
  15. MikeNash

    MikeNash Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,654
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Only if trjam comes by with a truck :)
     
  16. cp4eva

    cp4eva Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Posts:
    127
    Location:
    TX
    Just be careful that the next vers. isn't called 'Onschlinne Arrrr'.

    Cheers
     
  17. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    The title of this thread is "good". When it is Vista ready, it can be changed to "great". Sorry Mike I am late, sitting on the side of the road drinking your gift."Burp"
     
  18. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,277
    Location:
    Earth
    if u just want antimalaware do u do custom install? or can you run the whole thing with other antiviruses?, Kaspersky engine right? is trial 30days? tossing between this and Ashampoo A/S tx MD
     
  19. MikeNash

    MikeNash Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,654
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Hi maddawgz,

    You have two choices - Online Armor, and Online Armor AV+. They both contain HIPS, Web and Mail filters, and personal firewall (plus other features, but those are the main ones).

    The difference is if you buy AV+ you get the Kaspersky engine as well. This means that if an unknown file is found, we use KAV to check it for viruses as well.

    If you take the full package, you can deselect components that you don't want, and you may also completely uninstall the firewall drivers if you so choose.

    Mike
     
  20. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,277
    Location:
    Earth
    Thanks Mike full package then, so u can run it along side avg? How long is trial tx
     
  21. MikeNash

    MikeNash Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,654
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Sure, you could if you wanted to. Trial is 30 days
     
  22. lu_chin

    lu_chin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Posts:
    294
    From my experience, OA 2 works alongside with many security applications. Also, its firewall can be disabled (and even uninstalled) to prevent conflicts with another firewall you may be using. Its HIPS functions can coexist with other HIPS programs like SSM and PS but running them together may be a bit of an overkill. You do have the option to do so if you prefer.

     
  23. JerryM

    JerryM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Posts:
    4,221
    Hi Mike,
    I may have missed something, but is the AVG here the AV? If so can the full package run with another active AV? I did not think that 2 could run together, but I know so little about OA that maybe you have solved that, or maybe the AVG here is the AS.

    Regards,
    Jerry
     
  24. MikeNash

    MikeNash Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,654
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Hi Jerry,

    OA can run alongside pretty much any other security software - we put a lot of effort into that.

    Mike
     
  25. JerryM

    JerryM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Posts:
    4,221
    WOW! Thanks Mike.
    Regards,
    Jerry
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.