Old database

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by xenover, Jan 9, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. xenover

    xenover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Posts:
    6
    Hello !

    I've just download NOD32 3.0.684 and the current database is 3312.
    When i click update, it says I have the latest database already.

    What's wrong, why won't it update ?
     
  2. funkydude

    funkydude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    6,855
    Reboot your pc and try update again.
     
  3. xenover

    xenover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Posts:
    6
    I have rebooted and reinstalled for atleast 3-4 times, even tried different versions, nothing.
     
  4. funkydude

    funkydude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    6,855
    Try clearing the cache in advanced setup then restarting:
    upd.jpg
     
  5. xenover

    xenover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Posts:
    6
    okay, i tried that too but my virus database is still 3231 (20080701)
    and when i click update it says i have the current version :/
    Maybe i should wait when the next version comes out, maybe it will update that, or get the Smart Security.
     
  6. funkydude

    funkydude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    6,855
    Is your internet connection actually working on the machine you're installing? Is the license you entered valid?
     
  7. LJ_

    LJ_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Posts:
    11
    Hello,

    My sister have downloadeded the new versiontoday and have the same problem as this guy. We've done everything that you guys said and nothing worked. And the license is valid till 22-3-2009.

    Only my sisters update signature database is at 3553.
     
  8. xenover

    xenover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Posts:
    6
    Yes i have internet and i have the 30 days trial
     
  9. LJ_

    LJ_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Posts:
    11
    Hmm can someone gives me a trial license so I can know if its my license or just the program.
     
  10. xenover

    xenover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Posts:
    6
    Yes! :D
    It's updating :)
    although i didn't do anything :/
    Maybe it was a nod32 update server bug or something ...
    Anyways Got it working ! :)

    Thx for help!
     
  11. LJ_

    LJ_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Posts:
    11
    Still not working for me, damn i feel so badly unsafe lol :D
     
  12. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Could you please PM me your username? What happens if you click on "Update virus signature database" ?
     
  13. LJ_

    LJ_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Posts:
    11
    Is it safe to send my username to you? sorry i don't know why you want it cus if it wasn't working it would say password incorrect. The username and password worked on 3.0.672.

    And eeh when i click on Update virus signature database it says:
    http://i44.tinypic.com/2f04ves.jpg

    It's just downloading nothing...

    Anyway i am gonna re-install it, and if its still not work i'll downgrade to version 3.0.672 :eek:

    I'll be tomorrow back..!
     
  14. xenover

    xenover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Posts:
    6
    i know it's illegal but maybe you could try a few trial fixes which stop the trial clock :/
     
  15. SmackyTheFrog

    SmackyTheFrog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Posts:
    767
    Location:
    Lansing, Michigan
    The update.ver file not having a filesize is a symptom of Eset's mirror servers acting up. Keep hitting update and you may finally pick up a server that isn't having problems (unless all trial clients update against one update server that is having problems).
     
  16. LJ_

    LJ_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Posts:
    11
    Me and my sister were afk and when we were back it updated without doing anything just like the story of xenover.

    Thanks.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.