Okay, apparently I've lost it here.

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by spy1, Jan 31, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
    What in the world is this stuff? Is it really there? Am I spending too many hours in front of a monitor? :eek:
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Marja

    Marja Honestly, I'm not a bot!!

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2004
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    In the Vast Fields of My Mind
    UMmm, I don't see it?!? Maybe it's just for YOU!:D :)

    Marja:cool:
     
  3. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
    It must be - it's across the top bar on everything! <g> Hmm - except this page where I'm replying.

    If I were a drinking man, I'd be worried! :D Pete
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    I'd clear your cache and reboot, I had the same trouble over the weekend after being on that Golf site that's infected...

    Cheers :D
     
  5. Marja

    Marja Honestly, I'm not a bot!!

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2004
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    In the Vast Fields of My Mind
    o_O Wish I were more help!! Maybe Spy2? :)
     
  6. dog

    dog Guest

    Hi Pete, ;)

    Are you using FireFox ATM? and did you do the speed tweaks?

    I believe both answers are Yes. :D If that is correct.

    Trottle back the Settings to:


    Or use this Extension to do it manually -> https://addons.update.mozilla.org/extensions/moreinfo.php?application=firefox&id=327

    If you created: nglayout.initialpaint.delay delete its value.

    Then Clear your cache ... and either use "Ctrl" + "F5" -or- close/reload FireFox.

    HTH, ;)

    Steve

    Ps. The default settings are: (This can be done manually or use the extension above to reset them)



     
  7. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
    Steve - Thanks, I'd noticed it was happening on FireFox just since I changed the settings - I just didn't know which ones to change back.

    I'm a little un-clear about what you mean by this one, though: "If you created: nglayout.initialpaint.delay delete its value." The value I have in there is already zero (from where I changed it - 0 - it says it's a "User set - Integer). Do I just right-click it and "Reset"?

    Thanks! Pete

    *Yeah, that did the trick - all my little smiley faces are gone. Yo' da' man!
     
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2005
  8. ~*Nat*~

    ~*Nat*~ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Posts:
    8,129
    Location:
    Germany/Ohio-USA ~ between two worlds
    spy1, please don't be mad and I do not mean to belittle your problem there,

    with the humangous amount of grinning smileys there....but.....but...LOL

    Your reaction..........I couldn't help but laugh my behind off !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Lololol ! :D :D :D :D :D




    Sorry. http://us.i1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/mesg/emoticons6/71.gif
     
  9. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    you are seriously infected with the spy1 worm.

    and I see it could been prevented by updating one of your security apps. lol
     
  10. ~*Nat*~

    ~*Nat*~ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Posts:
    8,129
    Location:
    Germany/Ohio-USA ~ between two worlds
    Oh my gosh.

    LOOL !!!
     
  11. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
    <g> What can I say? I got a pretty big grin out of it myself! Pete
     
  12. ~*Nat*~

    ~*Nat*~ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Posts:
    8,129
    Location:
    Germany/Ohio-USA ~ between two worlds
    That is good. There's nothing like a bit of humor. ;)
    And apparently your problem is solved...yes?

    Even more reason to grin - now ! :D :D :D


    ;)
     
  13. Notok

    Notok Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2004
    Posts:
    2,969
    Location:
    Portland, OR (USA)
    LOL, well it looks like your software is trying to tell you something :D

    NOD32 will do that occassionally when the IMON is set to 'higher efficiency' for the browser.. it does it far less freqently now than it used to, but once in a while it still happens to me. This probably doesn't exclude the speed tweaks, though. I'd imagine that the more connections there are for NOD to check, the higher the likelyhood of something happening.
     
  14. lynchknot

    lynchknot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Posts:
    904
    Location:
    SW WA
    I don't see how that is a Fx setting issue. I have mine maxed out without issue.

    what's this? -
     
  15. Firefoxguy

    Firefoxguy Guest

    Not yet anyway.
     
  16. nadirah

    nadirah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Posts:
    3,647
    Split vision? You must have stressed your eyes out! :eek:
    Or your browser's cache is too full?
     
  17. no13

    no13 Retired Major Resident Nutcase

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Posts:
    1,327
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Since you're NOT a drinkin' man... you should be more worried... ;) :D
    *How many fingers am I holding up?*
     
  18. lynchknot

    lynchknot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Posts:
    904
    Location:
    SW WA
    never, since Oct 2002 (member of the old Mozillazine forum - not that it has anything to do with this but i've been using "Gecko" for a long time)
     
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2005
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.