NTI Shadow 4 released

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by rendez2k, Aug 6, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rendez2k

    rendez2k Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Posts:
    315
    Location:
    UK
    This looks intersting, although not had time to test yet:

    Anyone tested or used a previous version?

    http://www.ntius.com/main_shadow.htm
     
  2. sukarof

    sukarof Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Posts:
    1,714
    Location:
    Stockholm Sweden
    Yep, I´ve been using version 3.7 since they released as free version, mentioned here.

    I am quite happy with it. Saved my but once already.
     
  3. rendez2k

    rendez2k Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Posts:
    315
    Location:
    UK
    Does it continually back up the whole system or just selected folders and files?
     
  4. sukarof

    sukarof Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Posts:
    1,714
    Location:
    Stockholm Sweden
    Just the selected folders and files.
    If you want your whole system backed up you use some imaging software like Norton Ghost, Shadowprotect, ATI and so on.
     
  5. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,046
    I wonder if you can set a one way sync. If you work on two puters and switch which one you are working on, a bi directional sync, can bite.
     
  6. rendez2k

    rendez2k Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Posts:
    315
    Location:
    UK
    I notice you can upgrade from v3 - does that apply to the free version they gave away? I'm reluctant to try it and waste money!
     
  7. sukarof

    sukarof Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Posts:
    1,714
    Location:
    Stockholm Sweden
    No, you buy the upgrade for $19,99
     
  8. rendez2k

    rendez2k Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Posts:
    315
    Location:
    UK
    Sorry, I understand you need to buy it. What I mean is does the free version count as an upgradable copy as it was given away free?
     
  9. sukarof

    sukarof Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Posts:
    1,714
    Location:
    Stockholm Sweden
    No. If you want to upgrade the free copy it will cost you $19.99
    Thats what it said when I checked if I could upgrade my free copy.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.