Novatix (Cyberhawk) site down?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by QBgreen, Jan 7, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. QBgreen

    QBgreen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Posts:
    627
    Location:
    Queens County, NY
  2. lucas1985

    lucas1985 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Posts:
    4,047
    Location:
    France, May 1968
    It´s down here too.
     
  3. spindoctor

    spindoctor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Posts:
    83
    Same here. Yesterday and today I've been unable to reach the site. Maybe a DDoS attack? Anyone know what the last released version was?
     
  4. zopzop

    zopzop Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2006
    Posts:
    632
    that's odd i can't get on today, but i was on their site yesterday when i was showing my friend info on the program. hmmmmm
     
  5. ccsito

    ccsito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Posts:
    1,579
    Location:
    Nation's Capital
    The Novatix server appears to be not responding.

    The version listed on download.com and softpedia.com is 1.2.0.39, but it might not be current.
     
  6. Rivalen

    Rivalen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    Posts:
    413
  7. Cyberhawk Support

    Cyberhawk Support Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Posts:
    140
    Location:
    Boulder, CO
    No fault of ours here. We lost all internet connectivity because of Q...t.

    Sorry
     
  8. lucas1985

    lucas1985 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Posts:
    4,047
    Location:
    France, May 1968
    Tracert stops at 172.20.68.218
     
  9. solarpowered candle

    solarpowered candle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    1,181
    Location:
    new zealand
    its back online
     
  10. EASTER.2010

    EASTER.2010 Guest

    Up and "ONLINE FULLY" tonight anyhow after a howbeit outage of sorts for many hours.

    I also wonder how the new version is coming along..............
     
  11. lucas1985

    lucas1985 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Posts:
    4,047
    Location:
    France, May 1968
    It´s funny: I can access the site using the browser but tracert stops at the IP shown above :D
     
  12. galileo

    galileo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Posts:
    65
    @Easter

    Second the motion - I wonder what the status is too.....o_O
     
  13. Cyberhawk Support

    Cyberhawk Support Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Posts:
    140
    Location:
    Boulder, CO
    Hello all--

    We were originally targeting today for the release of the new version of Cyberhawk, but during our final rounds of intensive testing we ran into a few issues we'd like to address before our final release. Hopefully we'll get those last-minute items resolved this week and can get Cyberhawk 2.0 out to you next week.

    We'll keep you posted!

    Becky Dubrow
     
  14. duke1959

    duke1959 Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Posts:
    1,238
    Hello Cyberhawk Support. What changes have been made for the new version, and is there any type of Roadmap in the works for future releases of CH, and CH Pro?
     
  15. Cyberhawk Support

    Cyberhawk Support Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Posts:
    140
    Location:
    Boulder, CO
    Hi duke1959--

    Here's a bit more info about what's coming.

    First of all, both versions of Cyberhawk--Basic (the free version) and Pro--will be included in the same download. The way the model will work is that all downloads of Cyberhawk 2.0 will start out as a 15-day trial of Cyberhawk Pro will all features enabled. At any time during or after the trial period you may elect to register Cyberhawk Pro for continued access to all Pro features. Introductory pricing for Pro is set at $19.95 for a 1-year license for one PC, but you can get a license for up to 3 PCs for only $7.95 more (total of $27.90). If after the 15-day trial you elect NOT to register Pro, then the program will continue on in the more limited Basic mode. The "Basic" version is very close to what you're used to seeing now, in terms of features and comprehensive protection.

    Enhancements found in both versions include better keylogger, rootkit, adware and buffer overflow protection, and general bug fixes (many of the issues addressed in this forum previously, including all the issues with the Community Protection settings).

    The most important new Pro features include:
    --Quarantining and removal of known malware
    --Rootkit scanner
    --and the Custom Rules settings (these are the old Rules Settings, re-tooled so they actually work properly)

    Cyberhawk also supports Vista (32-bit only for now).

    Down the road (in the next update, hopefully within a month or so) we hope to provide access to even further malware quarantining and removal features.

    Regards,

    Becky Dubrow
     
  16. galileo

    galileo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Posts:
    65
    Becky: Thanks for the updates.
     
  17. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,456
    Becky,

    do you also improve the resources usage by the CH service?

    Regards
     
  18. Cyberhawk Support

    Cyberhawk Support Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Posts:
    140
    Location:
    Boulder, CO
    Yes--a fix for the high resource usage issue will also be included in this next release.

    Becky
     
  19. duke1959

    duke1959 Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Posts:
    1,238
    Will there be an update notice, and can the next release be installed over current version? It always worries me to update to a new version right away, so my next question is. Should I be worried.?
     
  20. djg05

    djg05 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2005
    Posts:
    1,504
    Are you still dependent on IE for running the program?
     
  21. Cyberhawk Support

    Cyberhawk Support Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Posts:
    140
    Location:
    Boulder, CO
    You will see an update notice, you can install over the current version, and you shouldn't be worried. ;)

    Well, we're not worried, but it's completely up to you to choose when you'd like to install. If you'd prefer to wait a while and see others' reaction to the new version, that's fine. We're not going anywhere. :)

    Becky
     
  22. Cyberhawk Support

    Cyberhawk Support Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Posts:
    140
    Location:
    Boulder, CO
    Great question--thanks for reminding me of this issue.

    As of Cyberhawk v. 2.0 you will no longer need IE 5.5 or above installed in order to run the program. We were able to redo the GUI in such a way that we no longer require IE be installed.

    Becky
     
  23. duke1959

    duke1959 Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Posts:
    1,238
    Okay CH Support, I won't worry. LOL. Thanks for the reply.
     
  24. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,456
    Glad to hear that ;)
     
  25. MaB69

    MaB69 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Posts:
    540
    Location:
    Paris
    Thx Becky

    This issue makes me uninstall your current build

    MaB
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.