Not enough Memory (0x70002)

Discussion in 'Acronis Disk Director Suite' started by Ryuuk, Jan 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ryuuk

    Ryuuk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    Hello,

    i hope my english is good enough to explain our problem.

    System:
    Win server 2003 SP2
    HDD 1: 30gb
    HDD 2: 70gb
    3 GB Ram
    its a virtual system on vmware esx 3 and we are using disc director server 10.

    Our primary partition is too small and we will take the free space from partition 2 to the first one. I make it like many times befor and say the program, that the new primary partition have to be 90GB. When i say finish, i get the error "Not enough Memory (0x70002)".

    Any Ideas o_O

    Ronny
     
  2. Ryuuk

    Ryuuk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    memory error still there :doubt:
     
  3. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,482
    Location:
    California
    I have never used DD Server so I don't know if this applies or not.

    Are you trying to make the changes by running DD in Windows or by booting to the DD CD or ISO? If from Windows, have you tried using the CD/ISO? If from the CD/ISO, have you tried both the Full and Safe Mode (if available) versions of DD?

    Since you're running in a VM, if you're getting the error when using the DD CD/ISO, have you tried reducing the amount of RAM (1GB, for example) just for the boot into DD. If DD then works, you can raise the RAM back to 3GB before booting it into Windows.
     
  4. Ryuuk

    Ryuuk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    It works!

    changed 3gb ram to 1gb and DD works fine :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.