Norton UAC

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Kid Shamrock, Jul 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kid Shamrock

    Kid Shamrock Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Posts:
    207
    Does Norton UAC work under Windows 7? Or is it Vista only?
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  3. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,954
    I remember seeing a post, maybe on the Norton forum, that Norton UAC was not being developed further specifically for Windows 7. If it happens to work I would like to know as well.
     
  4. wat0114

    wat0114 Guest

    It did not work on Win7 when I tried it a few weeks ago.
     
  5. Kid Shamrock

    Kid Shamrock Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Posts:
    207
    Thanks Wat
     
  6. andyman35

    andyman35 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    2,336
    Shame that Symantec aren't developing this for Windows 7,it's a rather good application.Having said that SP1 might bring some UAC tweaks to 7.
     
  7. MrBrian

    MrBrian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Posts:
    6,032
    Location:
    USA
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.