Norton Security Suite 2007 firewall

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by acr1965, Nov 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,964
    I had heard that Norton integrated Sygate into their 2007 firewall. But I cannot find that on their web site. Would anyone know about this?
     
  2. Legendkiller

    Legendkiller Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Posts:
    1,053
    from what i have read on the net,norton still uses its own firewall and not sygate's.
    There might be case where they would have in-corprorated some advantages of sygate into their firewall.But that also isn't confirmed.
     
  3. tec505

    tec505 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Posts:
    284
    Location:
    Romulus, class M planet
    Exactly what I read. They had bought sygate "customer", shutting down sygate FWL.

    Best Regards
    Mike
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.