Norton Security Suite 2007 firewall

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by acr1965, Nov 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,954
    I had heard that Norton integrated Sygate into their 2007 firewall. But I cannot find that on their web site. Would anyone know about this?
     
  2. Legendkiller

    Legendkiller Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Posts:
    1,052
    from what i have read on the net,norton still uses its own firewall and not sygate's.
    There might be case where they would have in-corprorated some advantages of sygate into their firewall.But that also isn't confirmed.
     
  3. tec505

    tec505 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Posts:
    284
    Location:
    Romulus, class M planet
    Exactly what I read. They had bought sygate "customer", shutting down sygate FWL.

    Best Regards
    Mike
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.