Norton Power Eraser

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by CogitoTesting, Apr 19, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. safeguy

    safeguy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Posts:
    1,794
    Norton Power Eraser seems good to me with a few minor FP - detected SpyShelter.sys for e.g. but that's fair enough;)
     
  2. sg09

    sg09 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,808
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Same here safeguy... detected only Safe Returner in my large list of softwares...:)
     
  3. malexous

    malexous Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Posts:
    830
    Location:
    Ireland

    Attached Files:

  4. malexous

    malexous Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Posts:
    830
    Location:
    Ireland
    http://community.norton.com/t5/Nort...Eraser-1-6-Beta-has-been-released/td-p/331977
     
  5. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,377
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi

    I have test it and I have this see my pics

    Can I help me please
     

    Attached Files:

  6. carat

    carat Guest

    No FPs with the latest Power Eraser here :thumb: And you don't need to download a 7 MB update every day :)
     
  7. 3GUSER

    3GUSER Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Posts:
    812
    ... like MBAM (we all got it :D)

    But to be honest Norton Power Eraser is specific support tool to complement Norton security products as well as there is a similar Symantec business tool . Even though it is free and accessable , it is not meant and made to be used by users of other vendors.
     
  8. malexous

    malexous Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Posts:
    830
    Location:
    Ireland
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2010
  9. atomomega

    atomomega Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Posts:
    1,292
    :eek: :eek: :eek:
    WTF?? so if I don't use Symantec's products, then I shall not use it? :thumbd: I'm sorry, perhaps I've missed that part, but can you please provide the source of this info?
    Eitherway, NPE is a great removal tool...
     
  10. whitedragon551

    whitedragon551 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Posts:
    3,264
    Location:
    USA
    How do you remove this crap? Ive deleted the NPE folder in my %appdata%/Local folder and it comes back after every reboot. Norton doesnt offer a removal tool for it either.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.