Norton DNS adds "Continue to Site"

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by malexous, May 29, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. malexous

    malexous Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Posts:
    828
    Location:
    Ireland

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: May 29, 2011
  2. funkydude

    funkydude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    6,852
    Remove the damn advert and add a FP report button and I'd be willing to replace CC with it.
     
  3. cortez

    cortez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Posts:
    444
    Location:
    Chicago
    The malicious part of the warning may actually be further down the food chain as a linked site. When I run into these I switch to SandboxIE and view without concern.
     
  4. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,516
    At least you have a first-party option to bypass FPs now.
     
  5. dw426

    dw426 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Posts:
    5,543
    About friggin time. There was no excuse not to have the option.
     
  6. Aeolis

    Aeolis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Posts:
    60
    Hello folks,

    I am really glad that Norton added this option, but when you use NoScript together with Firefox it has a glitch. You will have to allow the malicious site to run scripts in NoScript to be able to see the buttons to "Exit" or "Continue to the site". They should think another way to show the buttons.

    A similar issue was already discussed on NoScript forums:

    http://forums.informaction.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=5158&p=22396&hilit=clearcloud#p22396

    See you later,

    Aeolis
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.