Norton Antibot

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by CraigM31, Aug 11, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CraigM31

    CraigM31 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Posts:
    34
    Location:
    Des Moines Iowa
    Was wondering, I currently use Kaspersky Internet Security 2009 and Spy Sweeper can I also use Norton Antibot?
     
  2. lordpake

    lordpake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2004
    Posts:
    563
    Location:
    Helsinki ~ European Union
    AFAIK then you should remove (at least) Proactive Defence component of Kaspersky. Not disable, but remove the whole component. Not sure if some other components are also made redundant by NAB.
     
  3. CraigM31

    CraigM31 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Posts:
    34
    Location:
    Des Moines Iowa
    Does Kaspersky protect against Bots?
     
  4. ambient_88

    ambient_88 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Posts:
    854
    Norton AntiBot will run fine with those two applications.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.