norton anti-bot with mcafee virusscan

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by computer geek, Mar 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. computer geek

    computer geek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Posts:
    776
    can i use norton anti-bot with mcafee virusscan?
     
  2. lucas1985

    lucas1985 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Posts:
    4,047
    Location:
    France, May 1968
  3. computer geek

    computer geek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Posts:
    776
    That makes 2 hips though?
     
  4. Dieselman

    Dieselman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Posts:
    795
    Mcafee from what I know is not a HIPS.
     
  5. Perman

    Perman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Posts:
    2,160
    Hi,

    I am using PRSC (=NAB) and McAfee VirusScanEnterprise for a good while now, no conflict. Overlaping ? I don't think so.
     
  6. computer geek

    computer geek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Posts:
    776
    Systemguards.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.