norton anti-bot with mcafee virusscan

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by computer geek, Mar 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. computer geek

    computer geek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Posts:
    776
    can i use norton anti-bot with mcafee virusscan?
     
  2. lucas1985

    lucas1985 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Posts:
    4,047
    Location:
    France, May 1968
  3. computer geek

    computer geek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Posts:
    776
    That makes 2 hips though?
     
  4. Dieselman

    Dieselman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Posts:
    795
    Mcafee from what I know is not a HIPS.
     
  5. Perman

    Perman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Posts:
    2,161
    Hi,

    I am using PRSC (=NAB) and McAfee VirusScanEnterprise for a good while now, no conflict. Overlaping ? I don't think so.
     
  6. computer geek

    computer geek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Posts:
    776
    Systemguards.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.