norton 2006 or 2007 boxed version.

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by lodore, Feb 17, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    hello,
    ive got a spare unused version boxed of norton 2006 or 2007 will the code work with the 2007 version? and if so where can i download the lastest installer file?
    thanks in advance
    lodore
     
  2. C.S.J

    C.S.J Massive Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Posts:
    5,029
    Location:
    this forum is biased!
    i think the licences will work on the 2008 lodore, so why not just use that?
     
  3. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    i dont know where to download the lastest 2008 installer file thats the thing.
    just need a link.
    can you put a code in to the trial version?
    lodore
     
  4. C.S.J

    C.S.J Massive Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Posts:
    5,029
    Location:
    this forum is biased!
  5. kinwolf

    kinwolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Posts:
    271
    Aye it will work on it. Just go to symantec website, download the trial version and input the code when it asks to instead of using the trial period.
     
  6. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    exactly ^^^^ i have done it and it works fine
     
  7. Cloudcroft

    Cloudcroft Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Posts:
    433
    Location:
    The Hill Country of Texas
    I've done it successfully also.
     
  8. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    it worked fine.
     
  9. Coolio10

    Coolio10 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    1,124
    How do you like it compared to KIS?
     
  10. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    hey,
    im not using it personaly.
    it was for my friends sister pc.
    i breifly had a look at norton 2008 when i was at my friends house only due to live update not working thou. turned out the hosts file had been altered by spyware and blocked all major av vendor sites:D
    once i changed the hosts file back it seemed like a nice app.
    didnt really have a chance to have a good look.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.