NOD64?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by izi, Oct 9, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. izi

    izi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Posts:
    354
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Hello!

    Will ESET change name because 64 bit OS is out?
    NOD32 for 32 bit OS.
    NOD64 for 64 bit OS.
     
  2. kalpik

    kalpik Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Posts:
    369
    Location:
    Delhi, India
    NOD32 for Windows XP 64 Bit is already out! So i guess they wont change the name! ;) :D
     
  3. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    They probably have too much stationary that says NOD32 on it.:D
     
  4. izi

    izi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Posts:
    354
    Location:
    Slovenia
    But NOD32 for Windows XP 64 Bit is not realy 64 bit program.
     
  5. kalpik

    kalpik Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Posts:
    369
    Location:
    Delhi, India
    The drivers ARE 64 bit though, and thats what matters. As someone from ESET said, there is not much difference if the program itself is compiled as 64 bit. So they wont waste time re-coding it for 64 bit, if there is no benefit!
     
  6. izi

    izi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Posts:
    354
    Location:
    Slovenia
    ESET will compiled NODx as 64 bit program. ;) :cool:
     
  7. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    NOD32 DDR = NOD(32*2) = NOD64 :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.