nod32

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by lodore, Jul 14, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    Hey

    I was wondering firstly if there is anupdates on the eset security suite?

    does nod32 have any conflicts with the following firewalls?
    outpost
    lavasoft firewall (aka outpost with no antiapyware)
    look "n" stop
    Kerio

    thanks in advance
    lodore
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    No, they will make announcements here when there is something to announce.


    No, not sure, no and no ;) :D

    Cheers :D
     
  3. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    NOD32 was bundled with Outpost (with anti-spyware) for sale in Hong Kong. This combo package should give you a piece of mind to run NOD32 with Outpost. And from I have read in the various forums, NOD32 runs in harmony with Outpost. Not sure for the others.
     
  4. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    btw im a power user who is annoyed with bloated antivirus software atm i got f-secure interent secuirty 2006 its to bloated lol. i want something that can block all major threats such as viruses, spyware, adware and so on. and maybe a third party firewall to go with it. but if eset secuirty suite is good ill probaly get that.
     
  5. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    hmm interesting i do like outpost firewall and nod32
     
  6. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    lavasoft firewall is basically outpostfirewall without the antispyware.
     
  7. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    Yes, but you can disable the anti-spyware plugin in Outpost to make it a Lavasoft Firewall.
     
  8. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    ah good because i dont need the antispyware on outpost along with spysweeper and nod32.

    so i probaly will get nod32 and outpost when my current stuff expirues btw i already got spysweeper som ill just countinue that.
     
  9. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    But NOD32 will have its own firewall in 3.0 in a suite. The Outpost bundle may no longer available following the 3.0 release. You can decide to use either Outpost or NOD32's own firewall when 3.0 is released.

    Not sure if the NOD32 3.0 Firewall is a new homemake one, or just a clone of other firewall like Outpost.
     
  10. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    dont you think it would be better for eset to stick with whta there good at which is anti malware and let good firewall software companies make good firewalls?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.