Nod32 V4 and Firefox

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by The PIT, Oct 6, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. The PIT

    The PIT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Posts:
    185
    Why oh why does nod32 make firefox crawl too a stop when it does at startup scan after a update.
    V3 didn't have this problem just version four.
     
  2. SmackyTheFrog

    SmackyTheFrog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Posts:
    767
    Location:
    Lansing, Michigan
    Is this only happening in Firefox? Try launching Firefox in safe-mode while it is doing a startup scan and see if the issue persists, or running with a clean profile. You might also want to play with the ActiveMode browser settings in the advanced options.
     
  3. The PIT

    The PIT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Posts:
    185
    Ah it's also happens with Internet explorer.
    Now trying active mode and wait for the next update.
     
  4. The PIT

    The PIT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Posts:
    185
    This now getting very annoying. Even with active monitoring both IE8 and Firefox grind to halt almost when it does the scanning.
    Being try to post this for the last fifthteen minutes now the startup scan has finished I can now post again.
    Windows Vista 64 bit six gig of ram i7 proc.
    Any ideas how to fix this bug o_O
     
  5. The PIT

    The PIT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Posts:
    185
    Any ideas how to fix the problem o_O
     
  6. The PIT

    The PIT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Posts:
    185
    Well I'm now on Windows 7 will the problem remaino_O
     
  7. The PIT

    The PIT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Posts:
    185
    No slow downs since using windows 7 which is interesting.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.