nod32 v3 disables update password

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by wildhorse, Jan 26, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wildhorse

    wildhorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Posts:
    2
    I had scanned a 3.4 gig file with nod, but nod did not attempt to scan it. It did not even open up anything to even attempt to scan the file. This has happened before a few times.

    Now, an hour after trying to scan the file, I now notice that nod has an alert saying that
    I find this rather strange, for this to happen all of a sudden. My license is still current for the next 7 months & the password has not been changed.
    It is wanting me to enter the details, which I have been trying to do by using the details supplied via the original email when I renewed my license. Nod keeps rejecting the details. This is really starting to annoy me, as I have been trying to enter the details for the last 15 minutes.
    I have tried to copy&paste, type manually to no avail.

    Anyone have any ideas?

    Thanks in advance
    David
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,376
    Please submit a Customer care query using the integrated support form so that we can check your username and password.
     
  3. Darkoz

    Darkoz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Posts:
    21
    I'm using V2.7 and the same thing has all of a sudden started happening to me today, when I try and update the virus signature it keeps rejecting my password/username.
    Seems to be a recently occuring problem at Eset's side.
     
  4. wildhorse

    wildhorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Posts:
    2
    tnx Marcos for the reply. I thought I may have had to do what you have suggested. I was hoping that there may be a quick fix answer.

    I sent the requests off using both methods.
    Once again many thanks Marcos.

    @ Darkoz

    I glad I aint the only one having this sudden problem without warning.
    Makes me feel much better :ninja: let's hope it is a problem thier side. If it aint, its going to be a long wait, being a saturday
    CHEERS
     
  5. Darkoz

    Darkoz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Posts:
    21
    Strange, don't know if it's fixed for you yet but I just tried it again and now it's suddenly working fine.
    Hope yours has corrected itself also.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.